Animal Appreciation Day 15 februari 2016

Hi (Furry)furriends,

AAD2016

My furriends Bacon and his cousin Sammy

created a whole new world day

….right after

Valentine’s Day….

and it is purroudly present as…

anipalsbadge2

…and of course we ❤ to join

this special event

…too…

AAD2016

because I appreciate

all of my loving furriends and followers

that I made throughout the

-almost five- years

of my blogging… career…

…and to be honest

I couldn’t have done it without you 😉

AAD2016

My appreciation

goes to my best

but unfortunately …just now…

late doggie furriend

Simba

because he always made us smile

when we saw him…

He had the cutest face

and he loved to ride in the car

with his head out of the window…

Imagine how his hair

was blowing in the wind… 😀

And we were able to talk in Dutch

with him and his mom

…out there in Africa…

AAD2016

We are going to miss you,

sweet little furriend.

You also left pawprints in our ❤

Check out his mommy’s blog

She is a fantastic photographer

animal and nature lover…

and there is a lot of swarming…

going on….

including, among others, monkeys, birdies

and spiders..

BUT when you are afraid of latter

you better not go there

or just close your eyes 😉

AAD2016Have I already said

that I appreciate all of you..

and that you are all very special to me…

If I have

I hope you don’t mind

because

I would say it again and again and again

anyway…

because I mean it 🙂

– P A W K I S S E S –

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. utesmile
    Feb 17, 2016 @ 10:00:19

    Simba was a sweety and I know he will be terribly missed! It is very hard to lose a friend furry or not! Hugs… Paws!

    Reply

  2. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Feb 17, 2016 @ 03:34:32

    And you, Binky, are so special to all of us. We share the same sun, the same soft winds, the same moon and stars – and we quietly share in the loss of your friend Simba. Paw up for friends!

    Reply

  3. Flynn
    Feb 16, 2016 @ 23:03:15

    Belated Happy Anipal Appreciation Day, Little Binky! I am sorry about your friend Simba.

    Reply

  4. Sonel
    Feb 16, 2016 @ 08:38:46

    Thank you so much for this lovely and beautiful tribute Little Binky and Granny. Know that I appreciate you and Granny just as much Little Binky. As always the photos of Little Binky is just so adorable and beautiful. Loving wishes for a great week. 😀 ❤

    Reply

  5. pattisj
    Feb 16, 2016 @ 05:51:33

    Happy day! I don’t have my own anipal, so I’ll just appreciate all my online furriends.

    Reply

  6. Dawn
    Feb 16, 2016 @ 02:31:18

    We love you, Little Binky. This is a great day to celebrate – we wish we knew about it earlier. Maybe next year.

    Reply

  7. Brian Frum
    Feb 16, 2016 @ 01:24:28

    We are very sorry to hear about dear Simba. You’re such a sweetie and we love you Binky.

    Reply

  8. The Island Cats
    Feb 16, 2016 @ 01:06:54

    Happy Anipal Appreciation Day, Binky…though we’re sorry about your furiend, Simba.

    Reply

  9. Deziz World
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 22:58:02

    Aaaaaaw Binky we luv and purreciate y’all too. We totally furgot this today. But we tell everypawdy how much we luv them everyday, so guess dat’ll have to do.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Reply

  10. Cupcake
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 22:05:02

    So sweet. Bummer about Simba. Nice tribute to him.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  11. The Swiss Cats
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 21:39:37

    We’re sorry for the loss of your friend. You’re right, Blogville and the Cat Blogosphere are great places to be. Purrs

    Reply

  12. Nellie & Mommy
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 21:30:45

    mes purrsonally thinks every day should bes animal appreciations day! But mes shall celebrates today! Simba will be missed.
    Wes sends yous condolence kisses
    Nellie @ Mommy’s blog

    Reply

  13. Nellie & Mommy
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 21:29:17

    Me thinks this is the bestest day ever! Mes thinks all days should be Animal Appreciation Day. Simba will be missed!
    Special condolance kisses to yous
    Nellie

    Reply

  14. Marion Driessen
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 21:26:51

    Ah such a beautiful post you have made, Binky. You are a sweetheart.

    Reply

  15. Seville at Nerissa's Life
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 19:20:22

    Wonderful idea for a day, for sure! I love it so much, I wish EVERY day could be Animal Appreciation Day. Every day of the year.

    Purrs,
    Seville

    Reply

  16. AthenaWiseKitty (@AthenaWiseKitty)
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 18:29:30

    So sorry for your loss.

    Purrs xx
    Athena and Marie

    Reply

  17. pilch92
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 18:07:41

    I am sorry about your friend Simba. There has been so much sadness lately. I will check out your Mom’s blog, I didn’t realize she had one so thank you for telling me. You are such a sweet and beautiful kitty, I can always count on you to brighten my day! XO

    Reply

    • pilch92
      Feb 15, 2016 @ 19:02:50

      Oops, I said your Mom had a blog and it was your friend’s mom. It is very nice and the grieving post was sad, but so well done.

      Reply

  18. DailyMusings
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 17:47:20

    So sorry for you ❤ hugs and kisses and glad I know you 🙂

    Reply

  19. Linda Arthur Tejera
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 17:18:21

    Aw, Little Binky, I have tears running down after reading about little Simba. I wish I could let Sonel know how sorry I am for her loss. I understand so well her feelings. We just never forget our furry friends and how they touched our lives.

    Reply

  20. Simon
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 17:12:13

    What a great thing to start. It’s always hard when we lose a furriend, but there isn’t much we can do except to remember them and their lives they had with us with love.

    Reply

  21. Piglove
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 16:35:03

    I’m so sorry for your loss my sweet friend. We also wished we all lived closer – wouldn’t that be so much fun. XOXO – Bacon

    Reply

  22. easyweimaraner
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 16:23:21

    I’m so sorry for your friend Simba… he really looks a little like that white lion :o) It’s just great that we found so much friends in Blogville … I only wish we all would live closer :o)

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want...😸 but don't lose your purr when your comment doesn't show up right away, we have to approve it first before showing it on our site😺

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.