Brotherhood with Caturday Art…

Hi (Furry)furriends,

BrotherhoodSundaySelfie

We’re in the middle of a

heatwave…

BrotherhoodCaturdayArt

…it is 37 degrees Celsius…

BrotherhoodCaturdayArt

and I am sweating my butt off…

well…those are Granny’s words…

I can handle the situation…

very well…

BrotherhoodCaturdayArt

I just take some time off

and being idle…

don’t move…

at all…

during the day…

and maybe also the evenings…

and only move my lips

when I have something to say…

like now….

brotherhood-award

…that we were nominated again

for the Brotherhood

…Award…

by my furriend

Purrseidon…

BrotherhoodCaturdayArt

…and we wanted to thank him

…properly…

for the nomination…

again…

BrotherhoodCaturdayArt

He left a few questions for me…

so I am going to answer them too…

only while my lips are moving…

don’t forget😉

BrotherhoodCaturdayArt

1. Do you purrfer to watch movies or read books?

I purrfer to watch bird tv…live

…but because

we don’t have any bird left in the garden..

I put up with bird tv on my tablet…

2. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I would change my age and be a kitten again,

just to be around Granny and Grandpaw for as long as they live :)

3. What is your favorite sport?

You guezzzz…. :D

4. What is the most embarrassing thing that ever happened to you?

The day that Granny stole my birdie…

and recently my furresh mousie…

I felt so embarrassed

when the mousie laughed at me…

behind my back….

and run away…

5. What are you most proud of?

That I let go of the birdie and the mousie…

well…in a way I did…

and I needed an answer to the last question…

BrotherhoodCaturdayArt

If you want to share

the Brotherhood Award

Please feel free

and bring it home to your bloggie…

You find my the rules and my questions

HERE

BrotherhoodSundaySelfie

I am also joining…

my furriend’s

CaturdayArtBanner

and made myself….

CaturdayArtBrotherhood1.0

a mosquito net effect…

….just in case….

CaturdayArtBrotherhood2.0

a little curlie girlie effect…

…to see the effect of the heat…

CaturdayArtBrotherhood3.0

and the furry effect…

because my furr

…is all over the place…

but I better keep this one for winter…

We made them all in

SuperPhoto

and Pixl.r’ed the frames.

Happy Weekend to you all🙂

– P A W K I S S E S –

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. meowmeowmans
    Sep 03, 2016 @ 03:12:03

    Dang. It really is hot there, Binky! We hope you, Granny and Grandpaw stay cool.

    We love your artwork this week. Hugs!

    Reply

  2. Marion Driessen
    Aug 28, 2016 @ 10:47:22

    My human didn’t like the mouse I left for her under the table, nor the sparrow. And when I brought her a living juicy worm, she also took it away. It’s a shame. The things we do for our humans in this heat are extraordinary… ly underappreciated!
    Congratulations on your award!😀

    Reply

  3. The Canadian Cats
    Aug 28, 2016 @ 05:04:34

    Congrats on the award Binky. We loved your art. Specially the mosquito effect. Very well done. You are hot as hell-o! We were 14C today. 25C yesterday but now its raining too.

    Shoko and Kali

    Reply

  4. Cathy Keisha
    Aug 28, 2016 @ 03:59:33

    WE’re having the same weather than you. Hotter than Hell-o Kitty. MOL! Love that first art pic that looks like you were laying in the shade of a screen or fence.

    Reply

  5. MrJackFreckles/Pipo & Minko
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 23:19:36

    That is way too hot, Oh MY!!
    We like your effects, the shimmery one made you feel cooler?? It did us:)

    Reply

  6. The Swiss Cats
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 21:23:43

    37 C ? It’s hotter than hell ! Great art today ! Purrs

    Reply

  7. draliman
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 21:09:45

    Wow, that’s really hot! I hope you’re okay with all your fur. Lovely artwork🙂

    Reply

  8. Caren Gittleman
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 21:01:33

    Hope it cools off for your Granny soon! xoxoxo

    Reply

  9. Marty the Manx
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 20:54:09

    Concats on the award. Hope you cool down soon Little Binky!
    Luvs
    Marty

    Reply

  10. manxmnews2014
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 20:23:54

    Binky we are sweating off our furry behinds too. It is so humid and hot here in Florida! But still it’s a happy Caturday.

    Reply

  11. The Florida Furkids
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 20:00:55

    Great answers and pawsome artwork!

    The Florida Furkids

    Reply

  12. Zee
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 19:40:47

    Oh Binky, it was hot as hell here too. But thankfully we got rain today and it got much better. Hope you get some rain shower soon as well. Love,
    Zee 💖

    Reply

  13. allangilmour
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 18:08:36

    Mr Midnight and Sir Winston say they know how you feel. They´re also having to cope with 37 c and are laying as flat as they possibly can to get as much “cool” air from the shady ground as possible. Black Forest cats are just not used to such soaring temperatures. All the best and thanks for posting.

    Reply

  14. samanthamurdochblog
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 17:32:47

    Congratulations on your award, you deserve it! Love the art…think my favourite is the fur on fur look : )x

    Reply

  15. mariodacat
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 16:40:09

    Love your art work. It’s been plenty HOT here too and too hot to move. I like your idea – just lay back and watch birdie TV and wait for the humans to serve the next meal.

    Reply

  16. sidilbradipo1
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 15:57:00

    Congrats!
    Great cool answers 😆
    Binky, you’re the numer one ❤
    Ciao
    Sid

    Reply

  17. Andrea @ From The Sol
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 15:55:52

    Congratulations on your nomination and … Why are there no birds in your yard??? I thought everyone had birds in their yard. I have birds in my yard, but no mousies in my house. Maybe we can’t have both … is that what my Moms is talking abouts when she says “balance of natures”? Oh my, I learned somethings new today … Thanks!

    Andrea @ From the Sol

    Reply

  18. The Menagerie Mom
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 15:34:49

    We’re sorry it’s so hot there, Binky. But, congratulations on your Brotherhood Award! We love your answers, and of course your lovely art!

    Reply

  19. Genevieve Petrillo
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 15:28:38

    Even though Granny stole that mousie, you conquered him first. You win! Stay cool, buddy.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  20. pilch92
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 15:07:48

    Congratulations on winning the award again, you deserve it sweet girl. I love your answers. You look extra cute today too. XO

    Reply

  21. Brian
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 15:03:23

    Those were great answers sweet Binky!

    Reply

  22. Sabina Ayne
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 14:51:56

    We love your answers and your art!!

    Reply

  23. Marg
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 13:32:53

    Congrats on that nice award Little Blinky. It has been really hot here too and it is not any fun at all. We love that furry art picture of you. That is terrific. You all have a great week end.

    Reply

  24. Carolyn Page
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 12:58:58

    And to you, Binky, Granny and Grandpaw ~ a happy, less hot, weekend!
    You still look wonderful, Binky, even in the heat…! Shame ’bout the food…err.. bird and mousie…
    And congrats for another award! 🐾 🐾 🐾 xoxoxo

    Reply

  25. easyweimaraner
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 11:35:17

    concats to your award… I agree it’s embarrassing when humans steal our prey… I had to deliver a berd to my dad yesterday too… now it is in the hedge and laughs at me ….sigh…

    Reply

  26. AthenaWiseKitty (@AthenaWiseKitty)
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 10:04:58

    Aww.. lovely art! As for the heat – 37 degrees celsius is too much! It’s 30 in London and it’s unbearable for us. But then it’s very humid so that makes it so much worse.

    Reply

  27. utesmile
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 08:51:21

    Congratulation. Yes it is so lovely and hot, real Summer. I love it. 😊

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

