A chat..ter with a new furriend…

Hi (Furry)furriends,FirstBirdie

You know how we miss our former

garden…

Firstbirdie

…and lady Blackbird…

Firstbirdie

…my furriend the starling….

Firstbirdie

and best furriend

the Captain of the neighbourhood…

Firstbirdie

Magpie, my pesky furriend …

and my

most faithful furriends…

FirstBirdie

Granny, I can’t find my most

faithful furriends…

only a video…

of ages ago…

FirstBirdie

I still miss all of them…

and I wish they had all followed us

to our new place….

FirstBirdie

And somehow

they must have heard me…

FirstBirdie

because the other day….

08.39 AM…sharp…

FirstBirdie

I heard someone calling my name…

…I don’t know if it was a sign

of Granny’s Grandma…

because it was the 6th of January

…her Birthday…

AND she had wings😉 …

FirstBirdie

but after a long chat…ter…

FirstBirdie

she flew away…

FirstBirdie

so I asked Granny…

FirstBirdie

to open the door for me…

FirstBirdie

just to see…

FirstBirdie

if I could find…

FirstBirdie

my new furriend…

FirstBirdie

Somehow…

FirstBirdie

I didn’t care about the cold…

FirstBirdie

muddy water…

FirstBirdie

that is lying in our garden…

FirstBirdie

but I knew that it wasn’t this

way that she has flown…

FirstBirdie

and I turned myself around…

FirstBirdie

to look…

FirstBirdie

where I saw her for the last time…

FirstBirdie

I called for her…

FirstBirdie

searched for her…

FirstBirdie

and hoped…

FirstBirdie

that I could determine…

FirstBirdie

her trace…

FirstBirdie

Granny said that she probably

flew into her nest…

FirstBirdie

but I had to find out…

FirstBirdie

for sure…

FirstBirdie

that she didn’t landed…

FirstBirdie

in our …

FirstBirdie

…bird-box…

FirstBirdie

or under the…

FirstBirdie

…Emperor chair…

that stand-in-the-way-chair

that has filled our whole garden

for quite some time now…

but that’s another story…😀

FirstBirdie

I really got a little stressed

worried….

FirstBirdie

where the birdie went…

FirstBirdie

and I watched…waited and hoped…

for it to return…

FirstBirdie

but there wasn’t any sign

of it anymore…

FirstBirdie

Granny said

that she might come back

…tomorrow…

FirstBirdie

because now she knows

where I live…

FirstBirdie

…and after Granny…

…encouraged…. me

to come back into the house…

FirstBirdie

I laid myself down and waited for

…tomorrow….🙂

– P A W K I S S E S –

55 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deziz World
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 21:53:27

    Oh Binky you are such a little cutey. But do be careful of all da mud. Yous way to gawjus to get all dirty. Hope yous furiend comes back soon.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Reply

  2. The Swiss Cats
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 12:53:01

    That’s so sweet ! We’re sure your friend will visit you again, Little Binky ! Purrs

    Reply

  3. Apple Pie & Napalm
    Jan 09, 2016 @ 22:35:21

    You are a good friend Binky, you will have a fence full of new buddies in no time.

    Reply

  4. lifeconfusions
    Jan 09, 2016 @ 11:35:00

    Awwh this was so sweet and sad. I’m sure Little Binky will find and make new friends here too. Your new place looks beautiful ! Good luck with the new beginnings! Happy days ahead❤🙂

    Reply

  5. pilch92
    Jan 09, 2016 @ 04:58:52

    I am glad one of your friends found you. Maybe he will tell the others🙂 That was a nice sign to remember Granny’s Grandma.

    Reply

  6. Flynn
    Jan 09, 2016 @ 00:54:34

    Now your friend has visited once, I am sure she will visit you again Little Binky.

    Reply

  7. The Island Cats
    Jan 09, 2016 @ 00:43:47

    We bet your friend will be back tomorrow…and we hope she stays longer. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Genevieve Petrillo
    Jan 09, 2016 @ 00:37:41

    Well, I hope that one by one your old friends will find you. Or some new ones will discover you. Friends are nice.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  9. Cody-Cat Chat (@CatChatCaren)
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 23:30:09

    what an incredibly sweet kitty you are….I pray that birdie comes back! Love your purple wheelbarrow too! catchatwithcarenandcody

    Reply

  10. utesmile
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 23:24:24

    Lovely to have many furrriends! Tomorrow maybe another one!

    Reply

  11. Seville at Nerissa's Life
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 22:16:19

    Always sad when we miss our old friends but rest assured, you will meet new feathered friends, for sure.

    Purrs,
    Seville

    Reply

  12. scrapydo2.wordpress.com
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 21:55:01

    Out and about in the wet weather isn’t the best thing to do but if you want to know where the call came come you need to investigate. You’ll hear him/her tomorrow I’m sure! Enjoy your weekend. Licks and high paws!

    Reply

  13. Geraldine
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 21:15:08

    I’m all a-flutter, reading this post Angel!!!

    What a cutie you are and great detective work too.

    And belated birthday greetings to your Meowmie too, hope it was a happy day and a very good year to come, for both of you. And your feathered friends too, of course.😉

    Hugs from me and headbonks from the Chedster. >^^<

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 10, 2016 @ 20:27:30

      Thank you so much, Mr Cheddar. So great to see you here! It wasn’t Granny’s birthday, but Granny’s Grandma’s, who is in heaven now. We are sure it was her, because she hasn’t been around anymore…I’m still waiting for..tomorrow😉 Extra Pawkisses to you and your meowmie and thanks for stopping by my furriends🙂❤

      Reply

  14. databbiesotrouttowne
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 20:38:30

    binky….we haz been friendz long enuff now ….for ewe ta noe wear ….we wanna go with thiz post ~~~~~ 🙂

    with that…we will say :

    heerz two an antenna icefish kinda week oh end ♥♥♥

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 10, 2016 @ 20:30:44

      Thanks for the icefish, Tabbies..MOL😀 I’m still waiting for…Granny’s Grandma…but we haven’t seen her around anymore…so, the coast is clear😉 Double Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

  15. thecontentedcrafter
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 19:58:11

    Just so sweet! xoxo

    Reply

  16. manxmnews2014
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 19:51:56

    OH BInky we hope your birdy friend come back and brings her friends. So then you’ll have lots of new birdy friends to visit and chatter with.

    Reply

  17. Brian
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 18:27:12

    That’s pretty exciting though and we know your friend will be back!

    Reply

  18. speedyrabbit
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 18:16:00

    Don’t Worry you will have lots of new friends soon sweet Binky,xx Speedy

    Reply

  19. Marg
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 17:00:32

    Oh Little Blinky, I am sure your friend will come back to check you out. You sure did a good job of hunting for it. You all have a great day.

    Reply

  20. Terry
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 16:24:36

    That was so awesome . Reminded me of my brother

    Reply

  21. Ann Staub
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 16:06:50

    Good investigative work! That starling bird is really pretty. I don’t think we have any of those around here.

    Reply

  22. Piglove
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 14:08:23

    I’m sure she will come back my friend. How could she not when you will be there waiting for her🙂 I would definitely come back and visit. XOXO – Bacon

    Reply

  23. draliman
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 13:44:48

    It’s nice to get a visit from one of your furrriends checking that you’ve moved in okay!
    And I love that purple wheelbarrow. I reckon you should get in and have Granny push you around for a ride🙂

    Reply

  24. Simon
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 13:26:56

    I’m sure you will find your furreind again soon. Who knows, maybe the others will follow?

    Reply

  25. Animalcouriers
    Jan 08, 2016 @ 12:21:23

    Don’t worry Little B, you’ll soon have a new following of lovely feathered friends.

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

