The moving…Final and the we-didn’t-have-time Selfie

When you missed

Part 1 or Part 2

please click on the numbers….

and make yourself

comfortable…

this is a looooooooong post… 🙂

the moving final

I was sitting

in my trusted platform

the whole day…

the moving final

and looked a little around…

the moving final

and asked myself..

why Granny and Grandpaw

brought me here…

while there was nothing

to do….

except to sleep a little…

the moving final

….all alone…

and searching for hiding places

when I heard strange voices…

but then came Granny

to talk to me

and telling me

that I don’t have to be afraid,

because she won’t leave me alone

and she was really worried

that I was going to have a depression,

because I looked so

the moving final

….sad…

That made her sad too,

….very sad…..

and

she spent every single moment

with me in the attic

when she wasn’t at work

in the house…

We ate and drank  together…

the moving final

she played with me….

the moving final

…not while I was eating of course…

the moving final

but I have to show you…

the moving final

that I still had a good appetite…. 😉

but here you can see me…

playing with my new toy….

And then came the night,

the first night in our new house…

and I jumped off my self made

kind of tent…

moving final

and went to the sleeping place

of Granny and Grandpaw…

purring the loudest as I could…

just to let Granny know

that I’m fine…

and that I understood

that they had to take me with them…

because there was nobody

to take care of me at our old house…

moving final

…and besides that…

I missed Granny so much…

….and she missed me too…

that they had to take me with them…

knowing that I’ll be fine…

After purring her that

and giving her about

….a thousand headbongs…

AND

some extra kneeding…

the moving final

I decided to help them to

finish the house

as fast as I could…

moving final

So first I ate a little grass

in the earliest morning…

when the sun rose…

and did a little measuring…

the moving final

…hung the wallpaper..

the moving final

…ate some of the

*whispers* wallpaper paste…

that tasted good

I can tell you 😉
the moving final

…then I did a little

intruders-controle…

the moving final

and made myself useful…

as a floor lamp…

the moving final

and assisted Grandpaw…

the moving final

with the floor…

the moving final

I even did some touch up…

the moving final

and testing…

moving final

before I went upstairs…

moving final

to support Granny…

moving final

and when the floor downstairs…

moving final

and upstairs were ready…

moving final

and the wallpaper

was on the wall…

as well as the paint

in most of the rooms…

moving final

Grandpaw drove to our old house

to get our furniture….

In the meantime

Granny and I were waiting….

for the truck…

moving final

and the furniture…

moving final

and after waiting for almost

a whole day

he called to say

that it was impossible

to drive

because they have worked

for such a long time

to get everything in the truck

that they hardly could stand on their feet

anymore…

moving final

Allthough we were very disappointed

we understood,

because we only had help

from my mom, my auntie and

a best furriend…

our other furriends were on holidays…

not at home

or on the run…

moving final

Granny and I decided

to go to bed early

to make the waiting…

….quicker….

moving final

The next morning

Granny woke me up…

to tell me

that Grandpaw was on his way…

moving final

And there he was…

moving final

with all of the furniture…

moving final

the table…

moving final

my couch…

moving final

everything was there…

moving final

a lot of boxes….

moving final

everywhere around the house…

moving final.jpg

and for the first time…

moving final.jpg

I made myself

a smiling Selfie

because it really felt like

HOME again 🙂

– P A W K I S S E S –

Cat4-300x300

 weeklypets

80 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. prior2001
    Nov 11, 2015 @ 22:39:49

    Such a fun post!

    Reply

  2. roweeee
    Nov 02, 2015 @ 06:24:48

    I wonderfully written and photographed cat journey. Loved it. We are a dog family and my husband is allergic to cats but my 9 year old daughter adores them. We’ve been watching a documentary about the secret lives of cats where they stick cameras on their collars and film their activities. It was fantastic to watch. They showed cats going into neighbours homes and eating their cat’s food and all. Vrey interesting. xx Rowena

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Weekly Pet Share Round-up. October 2015. | Hope* the happy hugger
  4. jeandion
    Oct 07, 2015 @ 01:41:32

    Oh, I’m so happy your move went so smoothly. It looks like you were a really great help for your humans–I’m sure they needed you!

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

    Reply

  5. Timmy Tomcat
    Oct 06, 2015 @ 15:25:15

    Oh Little Binky you and Granny and Grandpa have a wonderful new house. So much work and boy did they do a good job. We are moving too but just to the lower part of the home where Dads sister used to live. There are two whole places and down is much bigger and will have a yard but needs tons of work. One legged Dad moves a little slow MOL so we will tell you when we move, maybe in the spring.
    Glad you are all settled and relaxed. I bet there will be some fun exploring more and finding a lot of fun things to do! Cant wait to hear about it Binky
    Your pal
    Timmy

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Oct 06, 2015 @ 21:30:22

      You’ll have our support, Timmy…unfortunately only mentally, but encouragement on a distance is also help…I hope 😀 I’m almost ready for my next step…explore outside…that is so exciting 🙂 Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  6. LP
    Oct 06, 2015 @ 00:45:01

    Binky you look very much at home and not stressed at all in your new home! Your Mama did a great job of easing your transition 🙂 May your new home be filled with many wonderful memories and laughter 🙂

    the critters in the cottage xo

    Reply

  7. Piglove
    Oct 05, 2015 @ 15:35:16

    aaww how beautiful my friend. What I can see of your new place looks beautiful. I just know you will be so happy! XOXO – Bacon

    Reply

  8. Annie
    Oct 05, 2015 @ 14:55:53

    Binky, you are so cute! I just loved this post. You worked really hard to make yourself and your family happy in your new home and you sure did succeed. I love your smiling selfie at the end but also enjoyed all the pictures of you helping around the house. 🙂

    Reply

  9. sunsetdragon
    Oct 05, 2015 @ 09:20:22

    I am so happy you are all moved in and everything is begining to feel like home.

    Reply

  10. Gattina
    Oct 05, 2015 @ 08:37:50

    I have to admire your strong nerves keeping so quiet during the whole moving mess !

    Reply

  11. Sonel
    Oct 05, 2015 @ 08:28:27

    Awwww, it’s so wonderful to see that smiling selfie Little Binky and I am so glad everything is beginning to feel like home again. I was thinking a lot of you and Granny. Take care and lots of hugs and kisses for both of you. ♥

    Reply

  12. pilch92
    Oct 05, 2015 @ 00:13:10

    That was a sweet post. I am glad you are happy at your new home. I knew you would be as long as you had your family with you. XO Great selfie and all the other photos are nice too. PS-don’t eat anymore wallpaper paste.

    Reply

  13. kittiesblue
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 23:21:29

    Binky, it’s always better when you have your “things” around you. We are happy you can rest easy now and get accustomed to your new home. Your final two photos are so adorable. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Reply

  14. Nylabluesmum
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 21:52:26

    ABSOLOOTLEE. PAWTASTICK. SWEET.BLOG. LITTUL. BINKY!!!!!
    Wee are so happy you are settlin inn at yur new home with Grannie an Granpaw…
    Yur videoss are so luvley; just like YOU! ❤
    ***paw kissesss*** Siddhartha Henry an {{{hugs}}} LadyMum xxxx
    Pee S; grate smiling selfie 🙂

    Reply

  15. Marie Symeou
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 17:47:55

    You have been very busy! Hope things settle down for you soon so you can enjoy your new home 🙂

    Purrs xx
    Athena and Marie

    athenacatgoddess.com
    purrsfulloflove.com

    Reply

  16. The Florida Furkids
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 15:11:24

    We’re glad you are happy now!!!

    The Florida Furkids

    Reply

  17. The Island Cats
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 14:57:52

    Moving is never fun, Binky. But after all your stuff is in the new place it feels more like home again. We’re glad your Granny was concerned about you and wanted to make sure you were okay with all the upheaval. Purrs…

    Reply

  18. mochasmysteriesandmeows
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 00:27:28

    Aw, those last 2 pictures made me smile! You know what *really* makes a house a home??? A kitty like you!!!

    Reply

  19. utesmile
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 23:42:17

    Good to have some known comfort around you! So Glad you are happy again!

    Reply

  20. Linda Arthur Tejera
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 18:04:38

    Aw, sweet Binky, so glad you’re getting settled in. Change is always a bit disconcerting but can be a fun challenge. Think of all the new corners and hideaways you can find! 😀

    Reply

  21. Lola The Rescued Cat
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 15:54:07

    Hi Binky! We’re glad you’re finally settled in. It’s a good thing you were there to help with the house. You did a great job.

    Reply

  22. tonkstail
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 05:51:51

    Mowzers, what an ordeal moving is! It’s simply exhausting for a kitty we can see!

    Reply

  23. Animalcouriers
    Oct 02, 2015 @ 19:45:03

    So good to see you giving all that help and that your house is now more like your home 😀

    Reply

  24. Austin Towers
    Oct 02, 2015 @ 19:20:27

    What a lot of excitement Little Binky!!! I am glad you are now settled and happy AND I have to say you make the best floor lamp! MOL xoxoxox

    Reply

  25. anotherday2paradise
    Oct 02, 2015 @ 16:58:52

    So glad your new home is a happy place at last. It does make such a difference having familiar things around you. Happy weekend to you all. 🙂

    Reply

  26. sfarnell
    Oct 02, 2015 @ 11:27:08

    You’re looking comfy and at home now!

    Reply

  27. thehappyhugger
    Oct 02, 2015 @ 10:31:03

    Aw, little Binky, you are adorable. You are such a help to Grans and Granpaw! I love the videos of you and how well you clean yourself, just like my little HRH. Thank you for sharing with us Gran 💖

    Reply

  28. The Swiss Cats
    Oct 02, 2015 @ 05:46:10

    Moving is no fun. We’re glad you’re happy again with all your lovely furniture ! Purrs

    Reply

  29. Brian
    Oct 02, 2015 @ 02:30:41

    Seeing your pretty selfie smile was a purrfect ending to quite the moving saga!

    Reply

  30. Cupcake
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 22:59:07

    Awwww…. Little B. This is the happiest story I ever heard! I love how you were able to be such a big help with that adorable wallpaper and paint testing, and tidying your furs, and especially turning into a floor lamp! What skills! I hope your new home will be filled with happiness forever!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  31. Deziz World
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 22:08:54

    Aaaaaw Binky weez so glad fings awe comin’ togevver and it’s lookin’ like home. Dat’s so pawsum. Weez never were innewested in dat red dot eever, so don’t feel bad. Weez hear ain’t any kitty caught dat fing yet. MOL Have a pawsum day.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Reply

  32. manxmnews2014
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 21:00:58

    Binky that was a very long post but a very good post. We are so glad to see you smiling at the end, and we know you will be very happy with Grammy and Grandpaw!

    Reply

  33. databbiesotrouttowne
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 20:39:58

    binky…we iz buzzed happee ya haz settled in two yur new home…{ N troo lee…tell uz what de wall paperz paste tasted like…….we say perch pizza !!! 🙂 happee new home two ewe & yur familee ♥♥♥

    heerz two a frigate mackerull kinda week oh end ♥♥♥

    Reply

  34. thecontentedcrafter
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 20:34:25

    Orlando hates moving too Little Binky, but as soon as he is amongst the furniture and the smells he knows, he is happy once more. Just like you Your new home looks lovely!!

    Reply

  35. draliman
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 20:10:27

    It looks like you were very busy helping out with the move! But you still found time to play with that confusing red dot :-). I’m glad you’re all settled in now.

    Reply

  36. The Canadian Cats
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 19:32:20

    Wow! I loved your tail of moving. All 3 parts. My favourite was the last part, Binky. When we moved to this house, I was still a kitten but Kali understood what was happening and was upset. I was too silly to care I was too busy playing. Mom gave Kali extra attention and cuddles and slowly she came around. Like you say Binky, when our furniture and stuff arrived she felt better. Especially when our condo arrived.

    Hugs,

    Shoko

    Reply

  37. Flynn
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 19:19:03

    I am glad you are happy again now you have all your furniture in the new house. Granny loves you very much and made sure you were safe and not scared.

    Reply

  38. Caren Gittleman
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 18:31:56

    this was the sweetest post!!! I love your Granny (and I love her sweet voice), she tried so hard to make you happy and comfortable. I was so happy to see that YOU were so happy once your furniture arrived! xoxoxo

    Reply

  39. andy1076
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 18:15:02

    Very.. ehem insightful help 😄

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

