The moving…Part 2…and my first new house Selfie

If you missed Part 1

please check it out

HERE
moving2

After telling

Granny and Grandpaw

that I wasn’t go in that carrier

for a million years…

moving2

they put me in my carrier

anyway…

…and off we went…

moving2

Grandpaw put me on the seat

in the back of the car…

and Granny had almost

twisted her wrist,

because I started singing

….again….

when she didn’t touched me…

moving2

I even grabbed her hand

because I wanted to be near her…

That moment

Grandpaw stopped the car..

put it aside..

and got me and my carrier…

and put it on Granny’s lap…

and I felt safe

and stopped singing…

moving2

all the way…

Granny was talking to me

and she was singing lullebies…

all the entire way….

…OMC…

I almost started to sing again… 😀

Then after a few hours drive

the car stopped

and Granny said

‘We are home, Little Binky…’

and she carried me inside…

moving2

‘This is our new home,

isn’t it beautiful 🙂 ‘

I thought

what’s this…

this doesn’t smell like HOME…

moving2

it doesn’t FEEL like home…

I didn’t know the sounds…

I didn’t like that smell of the new house…

and it wasn’t cosy

at all…

no furniture…

no couch…

and worst of all…

NO CARPET…

moving2

Where did they expect

me to chill

and sleep… ?

But then Granny opened the prison door

and ….TADA….

le Moment surpreme…

Wondered where I went?

moving2

I found myself…

moving2

a very tiny hole…

moving2

under the stairwell…

and f r o z e…

But Grandpaw was able to pull me out of it,

because I was wearing my collar….

and then Granny closed the door

and we went upstairs…

moving2

and she made me

a platform

moving2

and I remembered…

moving2

that it was the platform

of our old house…

moving2

so I started to polish myself…

moving2

grabbed Granny’s cellphone…

moving2

searched for the button…

moving2

and made myself

a first Selfie in the new house…

moving2

a little shaky

and not so steady, yet,

moving2

but best for that moment 🙂

– P A W K I S S E S –

There’s another part coming,

so I hope you stay tuned for

Part 3.

I have to help Grandpaw now…

see you later 😀

weeklypets

Cat4-300x300

 We’re part of both

the events.

There is a lot

cuteness coming by,

when you click on the badges 🙂

Y !

97 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. becca givens
    Oct 03, 2015 @ 14:52:25

    Off to an adventure … Searching all nooks and crannies until you make it your own! 😀

    Reply

  2. Linda Arthur Tejera
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 23:18:46

    Aw, change is never easy but is certainly an adventure! I hope you get all settled in and enjoy your new home, Binky. Hugs! 🙂 ❤

    Reply

  3. Trackback: The moving…Final and the we-didn’t-have-time Selfie | angelswhisper2011
  4. Trackback: Weekly Pet Share. September round-up. | Hope* the happy hugger
  5. Animalcouriers
    Sep 25, 2015 @ 11:41:36

    Delighted the move is all over now and you’re getting a chance to explore your new home! Take care and have patience dear girl 😀

    Reply

  6. thehappyhugger
    Sep 25, 2015 @ 09:33:25

    Aw little Binky. You must remember that home is where your cat is 😊 I hope you’v all settled in well into your new home. Thank you for sharing with us. 🌺Big Hugs🌺

    Reply

  7. Savannah's Paw Tracks
    Sep 25, 2015 @ 04:26:07

    oh sweet Binky; you know that TKS and I both empathize with you having to move. It is hard for us felines. But with the love of our humans and the care yours have given you…we always make the next place a home together

    Reply

  8. Noodle
    Sep 23, 2015 @ 22:54:14

    Oh no…don’t be scared Binky. Think of all the fun you will have in your new home!
    Have a super Wednesday…

    Noodle and crew

    Reply

  9. Tena Carr
    Sep 23, 2015 @ 22:30:43

    Glad you are doing well in your new home, Little Binky. Meekah wasn’t too crazy about her first car ride home but she calmed down whenever I petted her. through the box carrier. Looking forward to reading part 3 of your “New Home” adventures.

    Reply

  10. gageier
    Sep 23, 2015 @ 16:34:02

    Hallo Angel einen schönen Mittwoch mit vielen lieben Grüßen wünscht dir Klaus

    Reply

  11. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Sep 23, 2015 @ 02:35:51

    Binky, Peek-a-boo you! Nothing like a familiar platform make things feel more normal. Don’t fret – it will all be wonderful home soon!

    Reply

  12. utesmile
    Sep 22, 2015 @ 22:11:50

    Binky I am sure you make this new home your ‘home’. the carriers are not good but they keep you safe, and that is important! Enjoy exploring your new home!

    Reply

  13. The Canadian Cats
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 19:25:07

    We didn’t like it one bit when we moved. Gee that was ever so long ago. I wasn’t one yet. Kali was disgusted with mom and dad, I got over my hate really quickly when I could run up and down the hallway. Kali decided mom and dad were ok when she discovered the backyard.

    (((Shoko)))

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 23, 2015 @ 10:07:52

      So you two know excactly how I felt, Shoko. I want to take a look outside, but it’s still to open. Everybody is waiting for their fence since a while now, but the tempo in this part of the Netherlands is a lot slower than were we come from…well, except of me, I always had Southern blood 😀 Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  14. databbiesotrouttowne
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 19:00:22

    binky…we iz buzzed happee ewe getted two yur new home safe lee & we iz buzzed happee ya settled in…yur selfeez still awesum { N ya noe what, if de food gurl heer in trout towne started singin….we wood be cryin like we babeez ~ 🙂 ♥♥♥

    Reply

  15. Marie Symeou
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 17:47:43

    It’s scary moving, not just for cats but humans too. You’ll get used to your new plac in no time!

    Purrs xx
    Athena and Marie

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 23, 2015 @ 10:47:06

      I’m already settled, Athena and Marie, but I can’t wait until I’m in the garden again…if only the people here speeded up more to bring the fence 😀 Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  16. lifeconfusions
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 17:21:39

    I know how hectic and tiring moving can be, drains all the energy but I know you are gonna do great with all the new settings of the home! Wish you all the best at this new place Little Binky and Granny ❤ ❤

    Reply

  17. anotherday2paradise
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 17:04:22

    What a long journey to your new house, Binky. As long as you and Granny are together, all will be well. Love the shaky selfies. 🙂 xx

    Reply

  18. PigLove
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 16:22:20

    Oh my friend!! Just think of it like this – you have many more new and interesting adventures to take place in your new pad. You can now make it all yours all over again. Love seeing your video my sweet! XOXO – Bacon

    Reply

  19. Kjelle Bus aka Charlie Rascal
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 11:13:38

    Hope you are going to like your new home , Binky !
    Nice of them to make you your platform where you could polish yourself so you could take a nice selfie 🙂

    Reply

  20. wallaceandsamuel
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 07:44:33

    We love how nicely your granny was speaking to you. You’ll be settled in your new home in no time!
    Wally & Sammy

    Reply

  21. Dolly the Doxie
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 03:19:57

    We can’t wait for the next part! Moving can be very stressful, we are so glad you found something familiar to remind you of your old home to make you comfortable in you new home. Love Dolly

    Reply

  22. Marg
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 00:58:40

    Binky, it is pretty scary moving to a new home, right. Glad you had your platform from the old house. I am sure you will get used to everything soon.

    Reply

  23. Mrs P
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 00:22:02

    Happy new home 🙂

    Reply

  24. Annie
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 23:01:12

    Binky, you are so cute! What a day you had having to travel for all that time in the car and then going to your new home! I do not like moving and I’ve done it several times, even flying in an airplane twice and staying in motels.The best is when the new home feels like home. I bet you’re a great help to your Grandpaw and I bet your Granny is doing everything to make you feel good about your new home.

    Purrs,
    Annie

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 24, 2015 @ 08:25:16

      Oh, Annie, I hope I never have to fly…that noise is terrible. You can see me in the next story working like a…cat, to make everything as comfy as ever 😀 Pawkisses for a great day 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  25. sfarnell
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 22:44:05

    You see, youre liking it already. Soon it will even smell like home and you’ll have your place to chill ☺

    Reply

  26. Flynn
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 22:17:33

    That must have been scary to go somewhere strange Little Binky. I am glad it felt better when Granny put your platform there for you.

    Reply

  27. kittiesblue
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 21:06:49

    We are sure your humans will do everything they can to make your new home as comfy and cat-friendly as your old one. Long trips are not fun. We are happy it is over and you are settling in. Sending lots of purrs and prayers. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Reply

  28. Shadow
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 21:03:36

    New house means a lot of new places to explore. Have fun.
    Meowrrrr,
    Shadow

    Reply

  29. Deziz World
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 20:54:55

    Oh Binky yous such a cutey. Weez just know yous gunna luv da new house. Lots of new places to hide and lots of new adventures to have. Me asked sis lexi ifin she had any advice cuz yous know she’s moved a lot in hers life. And she sed, search da place over and when da hooman ketch ya’ havin’ fun look at ’em like yous terrified and they’ll give ya extwa tweats. Dat works fur a few mumffs afur they ketch on. Have fun and a blest day.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Reply

  30. Nylabluesmum
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 20:40:18

    AAAAWWW littul Binky you were berry good fur such a long car ride!!!
    Mee knows thee new place iss not thee old place butt as you xplore you will findnew fingss to like an maybe even luv….
    LadyMum says shee made a mistake of not takin a towel or blankit that smelled like ‘thee farm’ when shee brott mee home….
    Live an leern LadyMum, live an leern!!
    Yur shaky selfie iss just as sweet as YOU ARE!
    ***paw kissesss*** an good wishesss ❤
    Siddhartha Henry an LadyMum xxxxx

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 29, 2015 @ 17:44:49

      After using the platform, I made myself comfortable on Grandpaw’s clothes, Siddhartha Henry, sure you can find some LadyMum stuff too…MOL… I feel naturalized now, little Purrince. Extra Pawkisses for the long wait for an answer and for your LadyMum, who needs some Healing Pawkisses too. Be well soon 🙂 ❤ ❤

      Reply

      • Nylabluesmum
        Sep 29, 2015 @ 19:27:26

        Yur Granny thee Lady Marlene iss so clevurr an takes such good care of you littulBinky! Wee are so happy you feel ‘naturalized’ to yur new place! WOO HOO!!!
        When LadyMum buys mee a new mouse shee rubss thee mouse on her skin an then mee likes thee toy better 😉
        Ladymum lets mee go inn thee dresser sumtimessan mee snuggles inn her clothes also.
        Poor LadyMum had t go back to pet supply store today to xchange thee litter….shee bott Nylablue’ss gravel an not mee clumpin litter…..so shee got thee propurr litter an sum MORE GREENIE smei-moist treetss fur mee.
        Shee iss still lookin ruff an mee finks shee iss still a bit feverish. Shee takes last Aunty-bye-otick today so paws crossed shee will bee well soon…
        No wurry about not answerin quik; yur so popular an wee waitss….
        ***paw kissess*** Siddhartha Henry xXxXx an (((HUGS))) LadyMum ❤

        Reply

  31. The Daily Pip
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 20:29:52

    Oh, I bet that’s scary, but you will get used to it soon. Enjoy your new home.

    Reply

  32. Timmy Tomcat
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 20:21:35

    Oh My Lil Binky it sure was a big move. I don’t think I would be happy either. Dad says we will be moving to the downstairs where his sister who is now an angel lived but he has to do a loooot of work. I think he would rather move like you did to a nice ready home.
    Purrs
    Timmy

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 29, 2015 @ 17:51:57

      We can understand that, Timmy. Old houses need more work, than new houses. We wish your daddy good luck with all the work. Try to help him as much as you can, just like I did. He’ll be pleased 😀 Extra Pawkisses for the late reply 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  33. manxmnews2014
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 18:34:53

    Binky you did it you did it you made it safely to your new home!
    YOu got a wonderful selfie of yourself in your new home!!!

    Reply

  34. Terry
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 17:19:17

    What a cute post. Did you move near your old home?

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 29, 2015 @ 18:00:20

      No, Terry, we lived in the Middle of the Netherlands and moved to the South, that’s a two and a half hour drive and everything is much relaxter in this part of Country. Granny says that I we fit in 😀 Extra Pawkisses for the long wait for a reply 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  35. lynettearden
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 16:04:27

    It must be strange for you. I wouldn’t like moving either. If all your furnitures are going there it will soon feel like home.

    Reply

  36. Genevieve Petrillo
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 15:50:56

    Wow, Little B. Part 2 was a real nail biter! Thank goodness you got to ride on Granny’s lap to the new house. (I’m sorry about the singing…) I had a feeling you’d start to recognize old things in the new place. That’s what makes it feel like home.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  37. Cody-Cat Chat (@CatChatCaren)
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 15:50:14

    oh sweet heart I loved this post! I love how your Granny spoke so softly to you and I could make out the words “peek a boo!!!” Sooo sweet! That was so nice of them to make you your platform where you could polish yourself! And…to think that you were bold enough to think about making a selfie right away in your new home? Well done, YOU!
    Sending much love,
    xoxo
    catchatwithcarenandcody

    Reply

  38. Lola The Rescued Cat
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 15:18:07

    That sounds like it was a long journey, Binky. We can’t wait to see more photos of you in your new home. Great selfie!

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 29, 2015 @ 18:11:59

      It took hours to get there, Lola and I’ll never going back. I couldn’t meow for ages, but the good news is, that it finally feels like home 🙂 Extra Pawkisses for the long wait for a reply 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  39. Brian
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 15:15:48

    I know it was scary but your new home will be home because you and the love are there together!

    Reply

  40. pilch92
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 15:09:43

    That is a great selfie of you in your new home sweet Binkie 🙂

    Reply

  41. The Island Cats
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 14:42:54

    You look like you’re settling in to your new home well, Binky. We love your first new house selfie. 🙂

    Reply

  42. DailyMusings
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 13:35:53

    good luck to you in your new home Binky- such pretty flowers on the wallpaper- you will settle in in no time. ❤ pawkisses

    Reply

  43. sunsetdragon
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 13:30:28

    What a lovely new house and you will adjust quickly because what you love is there.

    Reply

  44. Austin Towers
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 13:29:16

    Aww! Little Binky! It’s a ll a bit scary!! But you’ll be fine in your new home! xoxox

    Reply

  45. Sonel
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 13:28:33

    I don’t blame you at all Little Binky. A new home and none of the familiar smells, but not to worry. In no time at all Granny is going to make it home again and all the familiar smells will come back and you will feel right at home. 😀

    Lots of Hugs and Love to you and Granny. ♥

    Reply

  46. draliman
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 13:14:53

    It sounds like a scary journey in your carrier but I’m glad you’re starting to feel at home in your new house! I loved the little video of you exploring 🙂

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

