The moving…Part 1

The day we left...

The day we moved….

The day we left...

I was just chilling

a little bit in the garden…

The day we left...

when I heard Granny say

that it was time to go…

The day we left...

but I wasn’t ready yet…

The day we left...

I had to say goodbye to my furriends

first…

The day we left...

and wondered who will take care of them

when we are gone…

The day we left...

On the right you see one of my furriends…

the other 12 live under the wood…

they just said goodbye earlier….

The day we left...

Then came Taz…

The day we left...

and he was very upset…

The day we left...

because he won’t get my

leftovers food anymore…

The day we left...

and then he

sticked his tongue out…

The day we left...

before I…

The day we left...

chased him…

The day we left...

out of the garden…

like I always did😀

The day we left...

Except of the chasing…

I sure already miss you

in purrson…😦

The day we left...

Then I asked Granny

who will take care of Angel’s Place

The day we left...

and who will feed the birds…

The day we left...

and Granny said

with tears in her eyes…

that we carry Angel

and all our furries

with us in our heart…

The day we left...

and that we make a new

Angel’s Place

in our new garden

to honour our sweet and dear

little Angels…

The day we left...

Then we had to wait for Grandpaw…

The day we left...

and Granny and I played a little…

The day we left...

and I catched…something…

The day we left...

and after that

they put me in a harnas

Granny put on my leash …

The day we left...

because we were ready to go….

End of part 1…

Stay tuned…

Part 2 will follow soon…

– P A W K I S S E S –

76 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The moving…Final and the we-didn’t-have-time Selfie | angelswhisper2011
  2. Savannah's Paw Tracks
    Sep 25, 2015 @ 04:21:55

    I know the pain and joy of moving sweet Binky. I have now moved twice with my Mom L and Dad P; and I bet your granny and granpa took just as much care with you and my humans did with me and then TKS

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 29, 2015 @ 17:27:23

      Granny was always sitting with me and she ate together with me…no, no, not my fish😉 She didn’t want to sit outside in the sun, she said I was more impawtant for her. We have great humans, don’t we, Savvy, they really love us🙂 Thanks for stopping by and mew a little. Extra Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

  3. kittiesblue
    Sep 20, 2015 @ 19:22:29

    OMC…you made our mommy’s heart hurt so much thinking about you having to leave a place you love filled with so much beauty and having to make a new Angel’s place. Sending purrs and prayers and wishing you the best of luck in your new home. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Reply

  4. Trackback: The moving…Part 2…and my first new house Selfie | angelswhisper2011
  5. Traveling Cats
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 11:58:55

    Oooh, zo droevig…

    Reply

  6. writetowag
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 08:18:08

    Moving…ughhh…our family just finished moving…I’m still living out of boxes…You are not alone sweet friend…May you find comfort at your new pad…I will be lifting prayers for you…We lost our Trevvy today…Please say some prayers for us…we truly need them…Love to all of you!!!! Hugs galore!!!!

    Reply

  7. Nylabluesmum
    Sep 19, 2015 @ 00:38:48

    Mee-you littul Binky it iss hard to say ‘Goodbye’…when mee left home to bee with LadyMum mee said ‘Goodbye’ to mee Brofur Tyerrone an Aunty TinkerBelle an Jade doggie…
    Mee wood go back to thee farm inn a heartbeet butt LadyMum wood bee so sad…so mee stays with he…
    There iss talk of bringing Tyerrone to mee fur a play date!!!
    Mee iss glad you got to say yur ‘Goodbyess’….
    ~~~head rubsss~~~ Siddhartha Henry~~~

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 19, 2015 @ 10:31:55

      That sound terrific, Siddhartha Henry…a play date with a play mate…boy, do I miss that🙂 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend my furriend🙂❤

      Reply

      • Nylabluesmum
        Sep 20, 2015 @ 22:19:35

        LadyMum an Lady Mary-Ellen are sortin out deetailss fur Tyerrone to come into town to play with mee….
        Binky iff mee lived berry close mee wood come an have a play date with you!!!
        **nose kissesss** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

        Reply

  8. manxmnews2014
    Sep 18, 2015 @ 19:28:50

    Binky it is hard to say farewell…

    Reply

  9. anotherday2paradise
    Sep 18, 2015 @ 15:33:16

    Thinking of you as you have to say goodbye to your dear friends. Granny is so right about those ever present angels. *hugs* xx PS: I love your little pink house.🙂

    Reply

  10. meowmeowmans
    Sep 18, 2015 @ 03:07:39

    Moving is very hard, isn’t it? We are very sorry you had to leave your friends, Binky. We bet you will make some new friends at your new place. Hugs and headbonks to you.

    Reply

  11. databbiesotrouttowne
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 21:06:17

    binky….:( we noe how sad thiz waz……but we all sew noe bee for ewe noe it; ewe will be makin new friendz & new memoreez….we troo lee hope taz will find manee left overz ♥♥♥🙂

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 18, 2015 @ 08:26:44

      The other day I was standing eye to eye with an intruder, Tabbies. Then I gave him a hiss and my best look and he run away and never came back. Grandpaw has to hang up the bird boxes, so at least I have something to look at😀 Taz is missing my food me, his mummy told us that he is at a loose end…that sounds so familiar😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend🙂❤

      Reply

  12. draliman
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 13:35:20

    This was very sad, leaving all your friends and special place. I’m sure you’ll make some new friends really quickly🙂

    Reply

  13. wallaceandsamuel
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 08:09:46

    Good-byes can very hard.
    Big licks,
    Wally & Sammy

    Reply

  14. Sonel
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 07:48:54

    It is always so sad to leave some things behind. I know the feeling Little Binky. I love the photo of you and Granny. You are both so beautiful.😀

    I know you are going to love the new place. Like I always say – make the best and keep smiling. Not so easy sometimes, but we do try.😀

    Thanks for sharing all the beautiful moments and I know you are sad now, but it will get better. ♥ Hugs and Love ♥ to you and Granny.❤

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 18, 2015 @ 08:37:15

      Thank you, Sonel. I already made furriends with an intruder. He was in the garden and I was behind bars in the house. We were standing eye to eye and then I hissed at him and he dropped down… I don’t know if he’s ever coming back, but I’ll be here… waiting😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend🙂❤

      Reply

      • Sonel
        Sep 18, 2015 @ 08:52:39

        Good for you Little Binky. The intruders should now know that is your home and they are only guests – but only if you allow them.😀

        Thanks for the lovely wishes and wishing you and Granny the same. ♥

        Reply

  15. pilch92
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 05:17:25

    That must have been hard to leave Angel’s Place behind. At least you are with Grannie and Grampa which is most important. I hope Taz has a home and wasn’t a stray that needed your food.

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 18, 2015 @ 08:42:39

      It was very hard for Granny, Phoebe, but I am here to comfort her. Taz misses my food me, he walks around like a chicken without a head. His mummy told us. That feels very familiar😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend🙂❤

      Reply

  16. Marty the Manx
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 05:01:12

    Ohhh sweet Little Binky we are so sorry you had to leave your friends and Angel’s Place. Hopefully your new home is wonderful too.
    Lots of luvs
    Marty, Mom and the Gang

    Reply

  17. Seville at Nerissa's Life
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 04:35:24

    Your granny is right. You WILL carry all the fur angels with you in your heart, wherever your travels take you.

    Purrs,
    Seville

    Reply

  18. sunsetdragon
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 03:54:50

    Hugs and moving is always hard and I am sending good vibes for a new adventure and much happiness.

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 19, 2015 @ 11:06:04

      Thank you, Ruth, I already had a little adventure, but we still have to little time to blog, so I have to… force Granny to sit and write for me again😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend and one extra for Ali🙂❤

      Reply

  19. The Canadian Cats
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 03:07:16

    I can’t wait to see part 2. It is so sad when we have to say good bye to our old friends that we know so well.

    (((Shoko)))

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 19, 2015 @ 11:11:36

      We have contact with our former neighbour, the mother of Taz, Shoko and Kali, and she told us, that Taz is going to the house every day to look for my food me, that makes us really sad. He is kind of upset now😦 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend🙂❤

      Reply

  20. The Island Cats
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 01:30:41

    It’s sad to say goodbye to all the things you know and love. But you’ll have new adventures and make new friends at your new home.

    Reply

  21. Flynn
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 00:22:26

    It is sad to say goodbye to your friends and leave the place you love, but you will find new friends at your new home. You aren’t leaving the Angels, they are travelling with you in your heart.

    Reply

  22. Lola The Rescued Cat
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 21:19:52

    Awww, Binky. We’re sorry you had to say goodbye, but we bet you’ll love your new garden.

    Reply

  23. thecontentedcrafter
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 20:22:08

    Saying goodbye is hard, but saying hello can be fun. We always leave something behind when we adventure to something new – all will be well where you are. xoxo

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 21, 2015 @ 09:56:51

      I already know that they don’t like my hissing, Pauline, so Granny said that I have to practice more on my tolerance level to make new furriends😀 Pawkisses for a great day🙂❤

      Reply

  24. Deziz World
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 20:02:12

    Oh Binky yous left so many pawsum furiends and memorwies. But yous will make new ones at da new home. We can’t wait to see what fun adventures yous get into to. Have a wunnewful day.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 21, 2015 @ 10:00:32

      Granny says that I have to practice on my tolerance levelty, Dezi and Lexi. I’m very pickable when it comes to new furriends😀 Pawkisses for a wunnewful day to you too, precious furriends🙂❤

      Reply

  25. Cody-Cat Chat (@CatChatCaren)
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 18:48:36

    Ohhhh “paw kisses” to all of you. That could NOT have been easy….I am praying that things are better now. I have tears in my eyes. xoxoxo
    catchatwithcarenandcody

    Reply

  26. Austin Towers
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 18:26:09

    Aww! Bittersweet! The angels are always with you Little Binky xxx

    Reply

  27. lifeconfusions
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 17:26:52

    Awwh this was so touching. It’s never easy to say goodbye and welcome a new place but that’s what life is about, facing endeavors and conquering them along the way! That was a beautiful post with beautiful photos!🙂

    Reply

  28. Marg
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 17:24:39

    It is hard to move sometimes. But like Granny’s thought, that all the ones that you are leaving are in your heart forever. I bet you will meet all kinds of nice new friends at the new place. Can’t wait to hear about that.

    Reply

  29. Ann "Paws" Staub
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 16:41:36

    Aw how sweet Binky. I’m sure it is not easy to say goodbye but can’t wait to see your new home.

    Reply

  30. colonialist
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 16:26:37

    Moving is not for sissies. Sometimes it takes months to get used to a new place. Mac, though, arrived and said, ‘OK, so this is home now, is it?’

    Reply

  31. Brian
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 15:34:52

    I haven’t had to move but I don’t think is sounds easy.

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 21, 2015 @ 10:16:26

      Angel’s Place is full of 34 years of memories, Brian and we felt bonded with all the animals that came to our house. Leaving all that, wasn’t easy, but we know they are fine…and we’ll be to🙂 Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

  32. Laila and Minchie
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 15:23:18

    Saying good bye is always so sad.

    Reply

  33. Fozziemum
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 15:22:23

    We always feel bitter sweet when we have to leave..but it is true our angels are always with us in our hearts and in those tears Granny shed..new friends arrive and old friends go..life is a balance and kitties have better balance than most….loves Fozziemum xxx

    Reply

  34. sfarnell
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 13:15:36

    Don’t worry, you’ll make new furriends and you’ll find a sunny place to chill out and keep warm. Your furriends will be looked after by someone else and it will all be good. I look forward to hearing more about your move and your new adventures – don’t forget, you don’t make new furriends by creeping up on them and trying to ‘play’ rough with them🙂

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 21, 2015 @ 10:35:56

      Granny says I have to practice on my tolerance levelty now, Simon, so I welcome my new furriends, instead of hissing them away😀 Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

      • sfarnell
        Sep 21, 2015 @ 11:33:17

        I think Granny is right, but it seems you’ve done a good job of letting your furriends to be know who’s in charge now it’s your house (Granny and Granpaw are just there to make sure you have a nice house right?). Just make sure you’re nice to them now and I’m sure you’ll have lots of fun and adventures with them.🙂

        Reply

  35. Genevieve Petrillo
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 12:31:40

    She’s right about the angels, Little B. They’re always with you.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  36. DailyMusings
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 11:57:08

    It is always hard to say good bye and leave what you know. Best of luck❤

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

