What makes me family and Shopping time

I wonder...

Hi (Furry)furriends,

We now have really

terrible weather …

I wonder...

Yesterday evening there was

a thunder and lightening…

and a lot of hailstones

came out of the dark sky…

what makes me family

and it is cold,

so I asked myself…

do I really have to go out

today to do some shopping

with my furriends Bacon and Fozziemum

thinking

or can I draw out a little bit longer

until it’s Springtime the weather

is getting a little…

dryer…

and in the meantime

I show you

why I am a part of the family…

and not-just-a-cat

as some people do assume….

familyfirst

Well, it all starts here…

my working place…

looking for pictures of me

in the family map…

plates

our cupboard…

fishy icecubes

ice cubes…

familyfirst

the freezer…

wooden spoons

our spoon jar..

milk

my milk….

notes

my noteboard…

and Granny….

‘s broom…MOL😀

familyfirst

my weekly schedule…

family

sponge bob cat..

familyfirst

personal books…

familyfirst

..washcloth..

familyfirst

my personnel…

…At Your Service…

familyfirst

looking television together….

familyfirst

my daily cuddles…

familyfirst

and hugs…

and so much more

makes me

a fully-fledged member of

familyfirst

my Family….

familyfirst

but most of all,

you can feel it in your

familyfirst

I see the sun is out…

familyfirst

I have to prepare myself

to do some shopping….

see you in a minute….

shoppingfix1

Olives: Granny and Grandpa love them, they eat it almost daily. Green and Black olives costs 0.59 euro for 240 grams.

Light bulbs: they cost about 3.99 euro and give 70watt light.

Air Spray: costs about 0.99 to 3.99 euro. We don’t use them, Granny aways uses cheap parfume in the toilet and in the rooms she uses essential oil.

Lettuce: the crobs are very small and expensive this time of year, about 0.89 eurocents. Usually they cost about 0.49 eurocents.

Random item of your choice:

Lorenz-Erdnuss-Locken-Classic-Erdnussflips-250-gGranny eats them every Furriday, since she was a little girl. I think it’s not only nostalgia, but also addiction😀 They cost about 1.69 euro, but she also likes the cheaper kind of 0.59 eurocent.

familyfirst

I’m exhausted..

I’ll stop by later at your bloggies…

first I have to do my beauty sleep….

– P A W K I S S E S

for a Sunny Weekend –

68 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Canadian Cats
    Feb 02, 2015 @ 18:30:59

    You certainly are an important member of the household and we can see your things are throughout the house Binky.

    (((Shoko)))

    Reply

  2. utesmile
    Feb 01, 2015 @ 15:39:11

    Such fun to see it all… I had to laugh at the Cativia milk…. we don’t have that here…. brilliant!

    Reply

  3. Brian
    Feb 01, 2015 @ 00:20:52

    Well of course you are family and that’s as it should be too! I am not a fan of those thunder boomers, especially when they rattle the house. Hey, that Alex Heart that Gracie had in her paws is for her Husband Cat Alex who went to the Bridge 2-1/2 years ago. Gracie always has her Alex Heart with her. Have a great weekend!

    Reply

  4. Nylabluesmum
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 21:51:23

    Mee-you Binky yur Grannie iss Katified fur sure!!!! You are sirtainlee thee foe-cal point of yur house!!!! An yur so beeuteefull too.
    Wee iss glad thee Sun furinallee came out…it hass been snowin & grey here fur thee past 3 dayss…
    LadyMum sayss thee lettuce here iss $3. a head an shee reefused to pay that purrice fur it!!
    Sumtimess thee purricess are not so good😉
    **nose bumpss** Siddhartha Henry xxxxxx

    Reply

  5. purrfectkitties
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 18:26:31

    Hey, that’s some great stuff you’ve got there!😀 Looks like you’re the most important family member, huh?😉 MOL😆 And why wouldn’t you be! You’re a CAT! And PAWSOME too! So no wonder the humans let you claim all the space of the house for yourself… MOL😉 PAWKISSSES, Roxy & Tigerlino❤

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 31, 2015 @ 19:42:56

      Granny and Grandpa are very pleased that I allowed them to stay in my house…MOL….Just kidding, Roxy and Tigerlino. I’m glad that I‘m the baby be a pawt of the family🙂 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend🙂❤

      Reply

  6. Lola and Lexy
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 16:43:08

    Hi Binky! You sure won your human’s heart! It’s lovely how you are part of the family.
    Love,
    Lola and Lexy

    Reply

  7. Marty the Manx
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 05:22:08

    Little Binky We agree with Animalcouriers.
    Luv
    Marty and the Gang

    Reply

  8. Flynn
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 01:34:55

    You are a very important member of your family Little Binky. It was nice to see all your things.

    Reply

  9. Inside the Mind of Isadora
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 01:29:24

    You look very comfortable with those cuddly hugs. I would stay inside and keep asking for them. I think they won’t mind giving them to you. Mwahhh…a big kiss for you.

    Reply

  10. The Island Cats
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 01:22:09

    Binky, it looks like there’s more of your stuff in the house than your Granny’s!

    Reply

  11. Laila and Minchie
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 01:20:41

    Especially loved the picture of your little bottle of milk in the refrigerator.

    Reply

  12. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 23:32:30

    Our sunny week is about to get cold and grey. You have such a lovely window to sit in with plants to cheer. And that’s the best sponge holder I’ve ever seen. Of course nothing could be cuter than that contented look in the “and hugs” picture.
    I ran to the grocery store this morning, but didn’t have the same shopping list. We are lucky to be near warm farming areas. A large bunch of leaf lettuce was $1.50 US, and there were mangos for $1.28, 4 small limes for $1.00. I was so happy to get a mango so I can make some nice salsa this weekend. That will cheer up the dreary day. Paw waves!

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 31, 2015 @ 15:06:47

      The mangos are cheap, Philmouse, not here in Holland of course, we now pay about 1.80 euro for it and when we’re lucky, it’s a good one😀 Salsa salade, right? YUMMY… We’re on the next flight if you don’t mind😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend🙂❤

      Reply

  13. Marc-André
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 23:19:37

    Erdnuß flocken!!! Omg I love them!!!!

    Reply

  14. DezizWorld
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 22:26:00

    Wow Binky yous awe fur sure a member of da furmily. So awe we. Weez purrawlly hav more stuffs dat be ours than mommy duz. MOL We kuldn’t figger out what in da world those peanuts wuz at furst. MOL Hav a pawsum day and stay warm and dwy.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Reply

  15. Robin
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 22:16:51

    I hope your weather clears up soon! Snow is covering the ground here. Cinco and Manna are disappointed because our lake has frozen over and there aren’t any fun water fowl to watch out there. We’re looking forward to spring too. I absolutely love your ice cube tray! That is too cute for words. All of your other purrrsonalized items are great too🙂

    Reply

  16. The Swiss Cats
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 22:00:25

    Nice post, it was cool to see all your stuff ! You’re an impawtant member of the family Little Binky ! Purrs

    Reply

  17. thecontentedcrafter
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 20:32:13

    It’s the little things that make a family – and as you say it is mostly found in the heart❤❤❤

    Reply

  18. Christy Paws
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 20:02:20

    I love this post and seeing all your stuff! There is certainly no doubt whose house it is!

    Reply

  19. Annelies
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 19:59:54

    funny, i was glad to read it!!! thx

    Reply

  20. Annabelle
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 19:53:17

    Binky you are a very impawtant member of your family and your virtual family too! Glad you were able to do some shopping after the weather cleared up!

    Reply

  21. scrapydo
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 19:36:49

    Wow, I enjoyed the inside tour. Trompie and I had been house sitting for 3 weeks. My friend have lots of “kitty”stuff. I’ll post them in a post specially for you. Promise!!

    Reply

  22. speedyrabbit
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 18:32:55

    Of course you’re part of the family you’re the Baby sweet little Binky,We had the thunder and Hail last night too,xx Speedy

    Reply

  23. databbiesotrouttowne
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 18:17:48

    binky….noe matter what…ore wear ewe live…..ewe will all wayz bee familee…N thatz de best bunch oh werdz ta heer…ever ♥♥♥♥

    heerz two a big-scale pomfret kinda week oh end ♥

    Reply

  24. orples
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 17:17:28

    You could make Binky some tuna fish ice cubes with that cute little fishy tray. I bet he’d love it! I always drain my tuna over dry cat food as an extra treat for my old ‘Chicky Monster’ critter. You’d think he’d died and done to heaven on ‘tuna’ day here.🙂

    Reply

  25. Kitty Cat Chronicles
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 16:56:43

    Of course you are a member of the family! We wouldn’t expect anything different! Stay warm and dry!

    Reply

  26. PigLove
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 15:27:40

    LOVE your marks all over your house my sweet friend. That’s exactly the way it should be in my opinion. That way the humans can never forget about you – snorts. Thanks for participating in the Shopping Around the World. Is that cereal your mom eats? It looks intriguing like something similar to my Cheerios. XOXO – Bacon

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 30, 2015 @ 21:26:25

      No, Bacon, cereals are different from these. Granny says the cereal is healthier than these peanut-kind-of-chips-thingies…but, we are sure you will like them when you taste them. Maybe you can hop over to eat them together with Granny…you know it’s Furriday..YEEHAW😀 Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

  27. weggieboy
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 15:25:45

    It’s very decent of you to let the human stick around, too!

    Reply

  28. DailyMusings
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 13:50:28

    wow that is plenty of proof at how important you are in the family! That is a lot of love. Sweet dreams❤

    Reply

  29. Austin Towers
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 13:37:42

    You certainly have made your mark, Binky🙂

    Reply

  30. bulldog
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 13:13:53

    If it’s cold stay inside

    Reply

  31. thehappyhugger
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 12:52:16

    Enjoy your beauty sleep dear little Binky. Thanks for the tour around your kitty home. Hugs and love to you and Gran 🐥

    Reply

  32. Animalcouriers
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 12:48:20

    And what a very impawtant member of the family you are Little B😀 Glad it dried up for you to go shopping — hope you’re having a wonderful nap now…

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

