Slowly coming out of our hibernation

M70

Hi (Furry)furriends,

Have you seen that….

M70.1

No, not my belly…

I mean… I know I gained

some weight…

after all

it was Christmas…

M70.2

no, I mean

the world is all…

M70.6

white…

wait…

let me make some room

so you can see it better..

M70.7

I don’t know

if I will ever get out there…

M70.8

not until it’s gone….

Maybe there’s an open area…

M70.9

where I can walk…

M70.4

No …

I suppose not…

M70.10

I have to wait

until it’s gone…

M70.12

and in the meantime…

M70.11

I tell you about

New Year’s Eve…

M70.15

if you want…

and

if Granny can find the pictures…

No, she can’t find them yet,

so let’s start from the beginning…

Binky slaapt in de sitter

While Granny was catsitting

M70.16

I first was listening to special

caterwaul cat music

to make me feel relaxed…

M70.15

Grandpa…

…had to was catsitting me…

so we both were listening to the CD…

and almost fell asleep…

M70.17

but when Granny came home…

M70.18

I jumped on her lap

told Grandpa I’m sorry…

M70.19

and we looked together

at the movie…

….Ratatouille…

**chattered

M70.20

and prepared

for…

…dinner….**

M70.20

And when I finished

dinner…

M70.21

I waited

for Granny

and already lighted up

the room a little bit…

M70.22

and when she was ready

with her dinner,

we watched a show….

M70.22

and when the fireworks

started…

M70.22

I was sleeping heavily…

but it had nothing to do

M70.23

with the booze…

nor with the two Bach Remedies

Granny gave me that day….

M70.24

and no nip…honest…😀

We all just pretended

like the fireworks didn’t exist…

M70.25

And the next day

it was a new day…

with new opportunities🙂

A brand new year

that waited to be filled

with….

– P A W K I S S E S –

petchallenge

Come and join us at Michelle’s Pet Challenge

for more cuteness and some fun🙂

70 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Changes and Round-up: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge. Start of New week (71) | Hope* the happy hugger
  2. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 17:06:02

    Brrrrr, sweet Little Binky it looks very cold and white at your place. Makes it very hard to come out of hibernation when it looks like that outside. Stay warm and enjoy your foods and hibernating until the sun shines again. Hugs and nose kisses

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 12, 2015 @ 20:54:48

      It was wet and cold, but we were happy the snow melted away under my paws…MOL😀 I’m back to bed now. See you in Summer …MOL😀 Pawkisses for a relaxed evening, Mumsy and Chancy🙂❤

      Reply

  3. quarksire
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 20:47:15

    An a Happy an prosperous an splendidly new year 2 U frum da’ Q😎

    Reply

  4. anotherday2paradise
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 19:28:11

    Stay nice and warm with granny You don’t want to get those pretty little paws all frozen up.🙂

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 11, 2015 @ 12:59:43

      When I come inside with frozen paws, I always jump on Granny’s lap to warm me up…and then I go outside again and repeat the ritual..MOL😀 Pawkisses for an Easy Sunday🙂❤

      Reply

  5. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 17:40:17

    Paw waves from here! RC is quite miffed there’s still no sunny spots to lounge in the usually sunny room. This is a snoozy winter – stay warm!

    Reply

  6. giselzitrone
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 11:46:51

    Wünsche einen schönen Freitag wieder so schön Binky,sind zur Zeit an der Ahr fahen Morgen wieder zurück nach Köln es ist Kalt Regen und sturm.Ich wünsche ein gutes Wochenende lieber Gruß von mir Gislinde

    Reply

  7. sunsetdragon
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 08:30:17

    Aww sweet kitty what a wonderful white world you have there even if it is to cold to go out in.
    Blessings to you and your humans.

    Reply

  8. orples
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 01:34:28

    Some cats are so spoiled … or so it appears.

    Reply

  9. Terry
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 23:44:47

    Very nice post today but I was thinking to myself, with this cold, cold weather, I am ready to go into hibernation for a while

    Reply

  10. Bonny Blogger
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 21:47:45

    Adorable!😀 Happy Mew Year!

    Reply

  11. purrfectkitties
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 20:28:29

    WOW! What a pawsome way to spend New Year’s Eve! We were pretty nipped over here on New Year’s Eve… still are…😉 MOL😆 Kitty hugs and kisses, Roxy & Tigerlino❤❤❤

    Reply

  12. Kitty Cat Chronicles
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 18:37:31

    There’s seems to be lots of snow going around! Not here, thankfully. Though it did drop down to 12 degrees last night!! YIKES! Stay warm, Binky!

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 08, 2015 @ 21:20:54

      The snow didn’t stay on, KCC, it melted away in no time and made place for rain, storm and 5 degrees.. *shivers* … I make myself up for continuation of hibernation until the sun comes out😀 Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

  13. Sheila Morris
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 18:27:39

    One of my favorites, Granny!! I hope your New Year is a great one for you and Binky and Grandpa, too!!

    Reply

  14. Gattina
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 17:30:22

    Still you have a busy life ! TV watching, napping etc !

    Reply

  15. Linda Arthur Tejera
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 17:23:14

    I don’t blame you, Little Binky, for staying indoors. We went from about 70F yesterday afternoon to waking up to about 38F this morning. Not my cup o’ tea! So, just stay in there and enjoy the warmth — I know I am!🙂

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 08, 2015 @ 21:32:21

      OMC Linda, you have to put on your snowboots during the night..that’s a terrible cold fluctuation of the weather. Our temperature is the same here, but during the day it is only 44 F..that means that we hold the boots on during the day too😀 Stay warm🙂 Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

  16. Marc-André
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 14:48:03

    Happy new year🙂 glad you are doing well ^^

    Reply

  17. Animalcouriers
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 11:44:15

    Yikes Little Binky, good thing you have a little extra padding during this cold spell😉

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 08, 2015 @ 21:36:17

      Oh, Annie, it’s terrible weather. The snow melted away in no time, but now it’s raining and storming. We’re back to hibernation until the sun is out😀 Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

  18. Sonel
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 10:34:12

    The photo Granny took makes it look like a fairytale land Little Binky. I am glad you are all cosy and warm inside and I can see you had lots of fun with grandpa. Such great shots of you as well and I really can’t see that you put on any weight. You are as beautiful as ever.😀

    Yes, we hate those fireworks as well. Why people would waste money on things like that is beyond me. They should just ban them forever. I am glad Granny was there to keep an eye over you. We didn’t have much trouble here this side. A few silly people had money to waste but as Simba is totally deaf now, it bothered me more than it bothered him. I’m always worried about the furry kids whose people aren’t at home. But I am just as glad this silly season is over. Now I feel better too.😀

    Take care and have a wonderful day. ♥ Big Hugs and Lots of Love ♥ to you all.

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 08, 2015 @ 22:05:03

      Oh, Sonel, we were hoping for rain that evening, but onfortunately this year the sky was clear, so Granny closed the curtains very early. In a way Simba was lucky that he can’t hear the fireworks anymore. This year they used louder stuff than ever. The newsreader said that they bought it illegally. We’re waiting that the government don’t allow people to buy any kind of fireworks anymore. The worst is when the stupid kids save them and throw them a few days later… Granny felt very sorry for the little pussycats she was taken care of. She also can’t understand why people have to go on holidays during those days. Granny learned to stay really COOL when they bang and it helps…now I stay COOL too..I guess that makes me the best imitator COOL cat of the year…😀 You know, Sonel, Granny was kind of relieved when the New Year had started, so now she can recover from all that stress😀 Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

      • Sonel
        Jan 09, 2015 @ 18:05:04

        That sounds familiar Little Binky. Sometimes I am evil and I wish nasty things towards those cracker people. 😛

        We had a lovely rain storm a little while ago and hubby said he thinks Simba enjoys it now that he is deaf, because it doesn’t bother him anymore and he can enjoy it as much as I always do. I love the rain and hubby laughed at me because I went outside and got soaked in the rain. I love it.😀

        We have the same problem here as well. I agree with you. They should ban fireworks for always and ever. It’s really just silly stuff and a waste of money. Why don’t they rather give that fireworks money to an SPCA near them. Those furry friends could really do with it.

        Shame, I am sure she did and I feel the same. That is why I don’t like the silly season at all and why I get so depressed during those times. I am always glad when it’s over.

        It is best to stay cool for sure. I can remember the days when Simba used to stress out so much when he heard thunder or those stupid fireworks. No sleep for any of us then. I would then put on music for him, give him no. 6 tissue salts and brushed his hair until he falls asleep. Then I would put him between me and hubby so he could feel safe.😀

        Tell Granny I know the feeling Little Binky. It makes 2 of us.😀

        ♥ Hugs and Love ♥

        Reply

        • angelswhisper2011
          Jan 11, 2015 @ 13:12:40

          That’s a good one, Sonel, money for shelters and poor people instead of fireworks. I guess there won’t be any hunger and homelessness in the world anymore🙂 We’re completely exhausted after the season. Granny has to go counseling again, because of all that stress. She has the feeling that she has run a marathon from the 1st of December until the beginning of January. I think you have warm rain, right? When you’re standing in our rain, you’d be frozen😀 Pawkisses for an Easy Sunday and one extra for my little furriend Simba🙂❤

        • Sonel
          Jan 11, 2015 @ 13:24:50

          Well, that is what I believe Little Binky. If they rather spend that money on the shelters, just think how much good they can do. At least those furry kids can use it then. Now they blow their money on fireworks … and what happens afterwards. They just destroy our ecosystem, scare the furries and other people. Not needed at all.

          I can believe you are. Shame. Poor Granny! I feel for her. And here I thought I was the only one that hated the silly season. Please give her a big hug and kiss from me and tell her I say she must look after herself and that I am thinking of her. ♥

          Oh yes, warm rain for sure. I don’t think I would make it if it was cold like yours are. LOL! Oh well, I would get a role in the movie ‘Frozen’ then .. I think. hahahahaha!

          Thanks for the lovely kisses and Simba sends lots of wet kisses as well. He had his weekly bath again and now he is white and furry again.😆

          ♥ Lots of Hugs and Kisses ♥ for you and Granny as well Little Binky. Have a wonderful Sunday.❤❤

  19. bulldog
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 10:12:49

    You need a bit of our heat… 40 C at the moment…

    Reply

  20. utesmile
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 08:28:51

    I’d like to hibernate in winter… I shall be a cat in my next life! A sweet one like you! ♥

    Reply

  21. thehappyhugger
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 06:35:20

    It sounds as though you had a good New Years eve, little Binky. Those fire crackers really made smiley bark a lot and young HRH just got under the blankets and closed his mind off to the world. I must say you still look very beautiful. Thank you to you and dear Gran for the lovely entry 💖😘

    Reply

  22. Apple Pie & Napalm
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 03:47:14

    I love your song choice, fuzzy buddy.

    Reply

  23. DezizWorld
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 01:40:54

    Aaaaw Binky yous lookin’ gawjus as ever. So sorry yous hav snow. Weez not like dat white stuffs eever. Stay safe and warm.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Reply

  24. fozziemum
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 01:09:43

    Happy New Years to you all Little Binky and a lovely night by the looks of it🙂 Bach remedies are wonderful…and so is wine hahaahhaah🙂 stay warm little one ,.and I love your Pluxurious belly😉 loves Fozziemum xxx

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Jan 09, 2015 @ 10:05:44

      Thank you dear Fozziemum. It was a quiet and relaxed evening with Granny and Grandpa…and No intruders this Year, just an evening of my❤ 🙂 Granny has had two glasses of wine and after the first already she almost fell asleep. When she was younger she got pawtying, but now the wine makes her sleep…MOL…Unfortunately there's no remedy for that getting-older-complex😀 Pawkisses🙂❤

      Reply

  25. Flynn
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 00:31:43

    Glad you all had a good New Year. It looks cold outside so you might want to hibernate for a bit longer.

    Reply

  26. pilch92
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 00:25:39

    You have a great Grannie. Stuart Little is fun to watch too.

    Reply

  27. Annie
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 23:54:25

    Happy New Year, Binky and Granny and Grandpa too! Loved seeing all the pics and your New Year’s Eve.🙂

    Reply

  28. The Island Cats
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 23:24:56

    What a New Year’s Eve you had, Binky. Y’know, it’s so cold here we not coming out of hibernation until spring!

    Reply

  29. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 23:22:51

    You are pawsomely precious and soooooo photogenic.🙂❤ Stay warm.

    Reply

  30. databbiesotrouttowne
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 23:03:55

    happee new yeer two ewe binky & ta granny N gram paw two….ther wuz crazed peepulz heer shootin off fire werks that day…..N it bee THREE degreez out side….N they dinna even wait til mid nite…..it wuz at 9:30 …HELLO…….yea, N they say catz iz crazed….

    faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 🙂

    ♥♥♥

    Reply

  31. The Canadian Cats
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 22:18:38

    We’re coming out of hibernation too Binky. Your granny sounds awesome.

    (((Shoko)))

    Reply

  32. Cody-Cat Chat (@CatChatCaren)
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 22:10:37

    you’re coming out and with our sub zero temps, we’re IN hibernation!

    Reply

  33. Traveling Cats
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 22:10:31

    Het was duidelijk een heel knusse avond. En Ratatouille is zo’n mooie film. Enkele dagen geleden heb ik Paddington gezien; ook zeker de moeite waard.

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

