Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge -55

I wait here untill they're out of here!

Hi (furry)furriends,

It’s very busy outside,

with lots of noise,

because the congregation decided

to renew the sewer-pipes in our neighbourhood…

I won't go outside...

so when I went outside…

…..to powder my nose…

Do you hear that noise?

I looked at Granny

who was standing right behind me…

…no…not to powder her nose 😀 …

but to pet me for a few…seconds..

but when the workmen and machines

overwelmed almost Granny’s voice

I turned around

Would you pet me please?

and ran got inside again to hide myself

and made myself comfortable

under the secretary.

I'm NOT scared ;)

Now I only have to wait untill….

they’re out of here…

before I can do my shopping today 😀

– P A W K I S S E S –

petchallenge

If you like to join us at Michelle’s Pet Challenge

just click on the badge

and enter a world of cuteness…

and as always

ENJOY 🙂

57 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge: Roundup and start of new week (56) | Hope* the happy hugger
  2. Athina
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 22:43:42

    Awww, poor poor Binky! Hang in there! Pawkisses!

    Reply

  3. Linda Arthur Tejera
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 20:15:56

    Aw, I don’t blame you Binky! Workman’s noise can be so annoying (and yet so needed)! I hope you enjoy your weekend and, hopefully, they won’t be back until Monday! 😀

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 27, 2014 @ 09:20:19

      It’s like they’re rebuilding the whole neighbourhood, Linda…sigh.. BUT it’s weekend now and I can finally go outside without any disturbance..YEEHAW 😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend 🙂

      Reply

  4. lifeconfusions
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 20:38:32

    Hope Granny and you had a superb day at shopping afterwards and brought some food and warm clothes for the fall, eh?! ^.^

    Reply

  5. Kev
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 20:30:06

    Cool! 😀

    Reply

  6. Marty the Manx
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 03:52:19

    Looking beautiful as always Little Binky! Love hearing Granny’s voice 🙂 Hope you got some peace and quite today my sweet friend.
    Marty

    Reply

  7. The Island Cats
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 01:19:05

    We hope the noisy workguys are gone soon.

    Reply

  8. Flynn
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 23:54:27

    How rude of those workers to make so much noise and disturb you.

    Reply

  9. pambrittain
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 23:12:58

    I love the expression on your furry friend.

    Reply

  10. dezizworld
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 22:50:21

    Aaaaaw Binky yous so cute. So sowwy yous got skeered.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Reply

  11. databbiesotrouttowne
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 22:23:00

    binky…just az well coz after de werkers leeved ya prob ablee wood hurd….. BURD noiz …

    Reply

  12. Bonnie
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 20:35:07

    video lowered my BP 😉

    Reply

  13. purrfectkitties
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 20:08:15

    OH MY CATS!! We just LOVE that video! You’re super cute! Such a beauty! 🙂 We ❤ you, sweetie! 🙂 xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    Reply

  14. thehappyhugger
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 19:25:58

    PS; love your video ❤

    Reply

  15. thehappyhugger
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 19:24:48

    Aw little Binky, HRH says he understands because he is the same, when there are workmen here mom hides him away from them. Your photos are amazingly beautiful ❤ Thank you for your lovely entry ❤

    Reply

  16. Trackback: Shopping around the world – 5 | angelswhisper2011
  17. Terry
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 16:57:44

    I swear I have fallen for that adorable face so long ago. This is the nicest cat I have ever seen

    Reply

  18. Marg
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 15:51:36

    Little Binky, you are very smart to hide from all the noise. Very scary noises. We don’t like that either. Hope the noises go away soon for you. Have a happy Wednesday.

    Reply

  19. Cody-Cat Chat (@CatChatCaren)
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 15:06:16

    you are smart to stay inside when there is noise. I don’t like noise either! Love, Cody

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 25, 2014 @ 10:27:33

      Oh, Cody, we are having to sensitive ears for all that noise. Today it seems that the workers are rebuilding the whole neighbourhood…and it all started ar 7 a.m. I’m under the blanket in my the bed now. Pawkisses for a Silent Thursday 🙂

      Reply

  20. giselzitrone
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 13:45:31

    Einen glücklichen schönen Mittwoch wünsche ich ein schönes Video lustig ja Binky mag den Lärm nicht hoffe mal das er ballt aufhört und wieder Ruhe ist.Ich wünsche dir noch einen schönen Nachmittag Liebe Grüße von mir.Gislinde

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 25, 2014 @ 10:31:12

      Oh, liebe Gislinde, die machen einen Lärm seit heute Morgen 7 Uhr..als ob die ganze Umgebung wieder aufgebaut wird…*tief seufzen* Wünsche dir einen Ruhigen Tag, liebe Gislinde 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  21. fozziemum
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 12:18:23

    Oh sweet Little Binky…we hate noise to! and such a sweet video and Grannies beautiful voice made us smile..almost as much as you high tailing it out of there 🙂 hugs and loves Fozziemum xxx

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 25, 2014 @ 10:34:01

      I’m glad you didn’t fall asleep of her voice, Fozziemum, like I usually do 😀 Have you seen me run into the house…MOL 😀 Pawkisses for a Silent Thursday my furriend 🙂 ❤

      Reply

      • fozziemum
        Sep 25, 2014 @ 12:05:33

        Hahaahah run Little B run hahaha and I found grannies voice lovely and soothing 🙂 have a great Thursday my sweet 🙂 loves Fozziemum x ❤ ❤

        Reply

  22. draliman
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 12:17:24

    Poor Little Binky! I don’t like loud noises either.

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 25, 2014 @ 10:38:09

      It’s so annoying, Draliman. They started this morning at 7 a.m. and it seems that they rebuilt the whole neighbourhood now…We cats, including you and Granny, are to sensitive for all this noise… Pawkisses for a Silent Thursday 🙂

      Reply

  23. Sonel
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 11:08:25

    Awwww, such a beautiful video and as always, the most beautiful photo’s of our sweet and gorgeous Little Binky! I hope the noise goes away soon Little Binky. I hate noise as well. Take care and have a lovely day. ♥ Big Hugs and Lots of Kisses ♥ to you and Granny and thank her for the beautiful photo’s and video she shared with us. 😀 xxxx

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 24, 2014 @ 23:10:09

      Thank you, dear Sonel. The workers will be around at least till the end of this month…or the next…sigh. I think we’re all very sensitive when it comes to noise…it’s so annoying…sigh.. We’re almost up to bed now, but the day was good…and wet 😀 Extra Pawkisses for a Good Night my furriend 🙂 ❤

      Reply

      • Sonel
        Sep 25, 2014 @ 12:53:01

        It’s very annoying yes, but what can we do? Sometimes I hate technology for that. They should have created stuff that doesn’t make any noise. LOL!

        Hope you had a good rest my dear friends. Thanks for the lovely kisses and have a lovely day. 😀 ♥ Big Hugs ♥ ❤

        Reply

  24. Emy Will
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 11:06:11

    So sweet. You are clearly a big comfort ❤

    Reply

  25. thecontentedcrafter
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 10:20:05

    I hope the noise stops soon, I can see it is most disturbing! Orlando hides in a special corner of my art room when we get outside noise – he doesn’t like it either!

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 25, 2014 @ 10:42:38

      It’s so annoying, Pauline, and our cat-ears, including Granny’s, are not made for all that noise. This morning they started at 7 a.m. and it seems that they rebuilding the whole neighbourhood…sigh…When they’re gone this afternoon, you can hear a penny drop…I can’t wait untill then 🙂 Pawkisses for a Silent Thursday my furriend 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  26. sunsetdragon
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 10:19:56

    Sorry they disturbed you and they are a pesky bunch. Hope they get done soon so you can have peace and quiet again.

    Reply

  27. bulldog
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 09:59:15

    Yep those type workman can be noisy….

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

