The moving watering-can and a lot of surprises

CAM01525

Hi (Furry)friends

CAM01524

It has been a busy week

for Granny…

and me.

Granny was baby cat-sitting

CAM01511

while I was guarding the garden.

There were a few intruders..

the usual clan

CAM01510

but not worth mentioning…

CAM01509

except of one intruder

the other day.

CAM01507

Granny just arrived from cat-sitting

and she sat down..

with me in the garden…

and while she was cuddling me,

we both heard BANG….

CAM01499

We both looked around,

but couldn’t find where it was coming from.

CAM01500

BANG..there it was again..

CAM01501

I went up on the window-still,

to hear if it was coming from somewhere above…

CAM01502

BANG…. again,

and that something now got my attention…

CAM01503

I saw something moving in the watering-can..

IMG_0649

and Granny saw the can moving,

while the BANGs now followed very quickly…

in succession…

IMG_0650

Then I heard a scream…

and I saw a run inside of the house..

That was Granny…MOL…

and then I could see in the can

why Granny went inside…

kikker

thanks to 123rf.com

This little frog was lost

in the watering-can..

I’m not sure if I was chasing him earlier….

so that he was ending up in the can…

CAM01526

Anyway…
CAM01527

I couldn’t get him out of that can…

CAM01534

so I had to call for Grandpa…

CAM01529

and he came and set the frog free,..

far away from me…

and Granny!

IMG_1111

We were lucky that Grandpa was home,

so he could set the frog free…

Did you know that they scream,

when they see me…

well, that’s another story…

Now let me see what’s next..

IMG_1117

Yeah, this is nice…

We’ve been nominated for the

shineon1

Award again by our new friend

White Pearl

Thank you White Pearl,

this means a lot to us.

If you don’t know my new friend,

just hop over and see her beautiful writings

about Food, People, Love and Stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1116

We like to give this award to another

friend,

Laliluce of Sei gatti potessero parlare

who translated my last post

in Italian…

isn’t that molto bene….

I have to learn Italian now

to make my entrance in Italy ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you again,ย Laliluce,

for this kind gesture ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1114

Last but not least

I have another impawtant announcement to make.

My friend Hope* the Happy Hugger

has a Facebook group

SPEAK SOFTLY

were Granny and I are part of.

Hereย you can share your posts,

short stories,

photography

and anything else that makes us you happy…

except politics,

…well, what’s love got to do with that…

You can post as much as you want,

with aย minimum of one post a month.

speak1

When you want to join the group,

please feel free to paste this beautiful Award

on your site.

IMG_1118

We really like this group

…and we like Hope…

and when we need some tranquillity of mind,

we read a little

on Hope’s FaceBook site,

and feel happy again.

So, Furries and Friends,

it’s recommended

by yours sincerely…

CAM01532

Long post again…

I know…

I have to close my eyes for a little bit now,

it was a long day.

See you later!!

Sleepy Pawkisses ๐Ÿ™‚

86 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danny James
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 14:20:38

    Nice story and thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Pawed:
    Elvis, Rusty, Wilson and Purrcee.

    Reply

  2. Terry
    Sep 07, 2013 @ 00:36:21

    that is just awful, terrible. he needs to replace the bird. I know it wouldn’t be the same but he needs to pay for what he did in damages and heartache.

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 11, 2013 @ 10:14:42

      The heartache is the worst, Terry, but we banished him out our lives. That Loser isn’t even worth to mention. Thanks for your support, my friend, very much appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  3. Nerissa's Life
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 20:49:03

    Hey there! Nissy here. I just wanted to let you know that there’s a special little somethin’ waitin’ for you over on my blog today.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    Reply

  4. Savannah's Paw Tracks
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 19:39:49

    What an interesting Face Book group you mentioned…very nice and we will go visit. Concats on the lovely award….and did you at least get to even sniff that cute froggy??

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Sep 05, 2013 @ 09:00:50

      No, I wasn’t allowed to go with Grandpa to the ditch, but there are more frogs hopping around our place…and this one is also coming back regularly..MOL..Pawkisses for a Happy Thursday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  5. Traveling Cats
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 12:29:25

    Dat moet een heel avontuur zijn geweest. Prettige zondag.

    Reply

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 07:55:44

    Entertaining! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love how you write about Granny… as if you weren’t granny!

    And LOVE the photos.

    Reply

  7. Harbans
    Sep 01, 2013 @ 07:17:16

    Such an awesome photos – lifelike really. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Reply

  8. giselzitrone
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 14:54:58

    Wรผnsche dir einen schรถnen sonnigen Nachmittag, und ein schรถnes Wochenende fรผr dich lieber GruรŸ von mir.Gislinde

    Reply

  9. Nerissa's Life
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 18:43:44

    Oh my gosh! A froggy frew in your waterin’ can? MOUSES! He’s really pretty cute, you know.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    Reply

  10. Sage
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 06:53:44

    It’s just a good thing your knight was there to save the day…what a harrowing story. I was on the edge of my seat.

    Reply

  11. Marcella Rousseau
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 01:12:04

    Congratulations on your award! I had a frog show up in my garden once. I couldn’t figure out where in the world he came from. Any water was a good distance away!

    Reply

  12. speedyrabbit
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 18:43:43

    Thanks for your visit and your nice comment,nose bonks xx Speedy

    Reply

  13. Dash Kitten in NZ (@DashKitten)
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:17:57

    Oh what a lovely post, scary frog though, Mum and I did laugh at your story!! I will send Mum to look at that group – it sounds nice!

    Dash Kitten

    Reply

  14. hitandrun1964
    Aug 25, 2013 @ 23:38:24

    Lovely pictures:)

    Reply

  15. giselzitrone
    Aug 25, 2013 @ 21:34:48

    Wรผnsche dir auch einen schรถnen Abend, und dir eine glรผckliche neue Woche lieber GruรŸ von der Ahr. Gislinde

    Reply

  16. Timmy Tomcat
    Aug 25, 2013 @ 15:20:05

    Meow that is so amazing about that little froggie.
    We will visit that FB as you can never have enough good feelings
    Thanks Little Binkie, Granny too!
    Purrs
    Your pal TImmy

    Reply

  17. Colehaus Cats
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 07:08:56

    Such pretty awards and words! Happy to hear the little frog was set free to hop along home! Purrs….

    Reply

  18. Nylabluesmum
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 23:16:55

    MOL if ,me Mum found a froggie she wuud kiss it hopin it terned into a sweet Prince fer her!!!!
    Nylablue xo

    Reply

  19. giselzitrone
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 13:27:26

    Wรผnsche dir ein gutes und schรถnes Wochenende und einen guten Tag,gruรŸ Gislinde

    Reply

  20. mollieandalfie
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 10:26:50

    OMD in the watering can, he would never of got out..BOL, we have a little frog who pops up now and again ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a super weekend xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 09:04:54

      Grandpa said it’s wasn’t easy to get him out of the watering can too and when he was trying to get him with his hands, the froggie got inside of the small part of the can, but with a little lot of patience he finally got out of it. Happy Pawkisses for Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  21. Flynn
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 00:27:18

    Hooray for your grandpa saving the little frog. We get toads here, but I leave them alone because they taste bad and make my mouth froth.

    Reply

  22. Austin Towers
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 00:15:10

    There were two huge toads and one frog in my garden tonight! They were so big they could have eaten me!! mol

    Reply

  23. Island Traveler
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 23:43:56

    Glad to know the frog is free and safe. Thanks to grandpa…an awesome rescuer. He saved the day. Another exciting adventure. Congrats on the awards. Have a fun day.

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 09:19:33

      We’re happy too, IT. It wasn’t so easy to get the frog out of the can, but with a little lot of patience, it finally worked. Thanks for hopping into the watering can story, IT. Pawkisses for a Happy Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  24. kirbysdawgblog
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 22:08:31

    You saved the little froggy Binky! ๐Ÿ™‚ What a sweetheart you are! ๐Ÿ™‚ I like frogs but I wouldn’t trust kirby around one…XD

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 09:24:12

      Well, Kirby, to be honest, the credit goes all to Grandpa. Granny says I save froggies in a wrong way…meaning, I’m not so trustable around them either ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for plopping into the story. Pawkisses ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  25. da tabbies o trout towne
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 20:40:06

    binky…ewe noe…that frog coulda….coulda been… a slite snak bee fore dinner ๐Ÿ™‚ he sure coulda ~~~ enjoy yur week ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  26. mythreemoggies
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 18:09:56

    We have the occasional toad in our garden as neighbour has pond. They are great to chase ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  27. giselzitrone
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 17:41:57

    Schรถne Geschichte vom Frosch sehr amรผsant zu lesen,und Opa rettet immer den Tag.Wรผnsche dir einen schรถnen Nachmittag.Lieber GruรŸ Gislinde

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 09:48:06

      Danke, Gislinde ๐Ÿ™‚ Opa ist nur eifersรผchtig.. er rettet den Frosch, weil er angst hat das die Omi ihn kรผsst ๐Ÿ˜‰ Wรผnsche dir einen schรถnen Sonntag ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  28. vkalinkaneo
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 15:08:07

    Neo and I like frogs.

    Reply

  29. Sunshine
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 14:32:54

    aww, Little Binky. you tried to save the little fella and you did! good to have help when you need it. Chuckles said to call him if you ever need frog assistance. he would help eat, no, he means chase them away for you. ๐Ÿ˜†
    โ˜ผsunHUGS!!!!!!

    Reply

  30. Athena
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 13:40:57

    My mum would have screamed too if she saw that frog. Though she wouldn’t want to harm it and would never let me catch it even though I would want to ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mum says good on your grandpa for letting it go free.

    Reply

  31. Sonel
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 12:30:02

    What a beautiful little frog! I am glad grandpa let him free and sorry to hear Granny was scared of him. You look so cute in all the photo’s Little Binky. Always a treat to see you. ๐Ÿ˜€ *big hugs* to you and Granny. xxx

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:13:00

      Sonel, Granny likes froggies and toads…from a distance. Usually she ends up on the table, when she sees them..MOL..but she wouldn’t allowed me to harm them. She uses several tricks to save them from me..like pulling me with a broom towards her, or scream so loud, that I let the playmate frog fall out of my frog frothing mouth…MOL… Pawkisses for a Happy Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  32. fozziemum
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 09:29:21

    Bless…little froggies are great:) except when you find one in your toilet???? hmmm not scary just weird! congrats on your award Little Binky that’s lovely and your friends facebook page sounds wonderful…we are all sick of politics here at the moment!!….can’t escape it!! Have a lovely rest big hugs Fozziemum xxx

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:20:04

      Fozziemum, I’m not sure if Granny would ever get into the toilet again, when she sees them there… but she’s busy for years to overcome her fear of frogs and toads..and sometimes it works better than other times..MOL. Happy Pawkisses for the Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

      • fozziemum
        Aug 25, 2013 @ 12:03:12

        Oh poor granny ๐Ÿ˜ฆ nothing worse than fears..mine used to be going under overhead bridges…used to cringe in the car and freak if the traffic stood still..worked out I must have had a past life nasty experience and then bang..fear gone! go figure…us humans are very odd ๐Ÿ™‚ and thanks I am having a lovely birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ cuddles and kisses to you ๐Ÿ™‚ xxxxx

        Reply

  33. bulldog
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 09:19:09

    Funny how a frog can make such a noise in the oddest of places…

    Reply

  34. thehappyhugger
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 08:45:57

    Thank goodness Grandpa was around. I am the same as granny, I’m a bit scared of frogs.
    Thank you for putting our award award here…and for sharing about it the group. I love having you there.
    *sending huge hugs*
    xx

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:34:17

      Yeah, the poor froggy was so scared, he might have thought, that I was a lion…well, in a way I am… ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I hope The Royal Highness will save you from the froggies too, Hope, just like I do all the time when they’re around Granny..MOL.. Thanks for having us around. Happy Pawkisses for the Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  35. peacelovenwhiskers
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 05:58:01

    Poor granny! Well I’m glad everyone is okay.

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:38:28

      Don’t worry, PL&W, Granny is trying to overcome her fear for frogs and toads and in a way it works..she’s not jumping on the table anymore ๐Ÿ˜‰ Happy Pawkisses for the Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  36. Genevieve Petrillo
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 02:53:13

    That frog story was very suspenseful and a little scary! I wish you had a chance to taste him. I’ve never seen a frog, but they look delicious. Someday, I would like to lick one. I liked the happy ending when Grandpa saved the day! Congratulations on your award and becoming a member of the fun Facebook group. xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  37. writetowag
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 00:13:23

    Grandpa is a HERO!!!! You are such a lovely and photogenic kitty…That shot with the nails slicing through the background was very cool!!!! I follow Hope The Happy Hugger’s blog too…need to head over to fb and participate in Speak Softly, sounds fun!!! Thanks for sharing and super BIG hugs to you!!!!

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:47:03

      Trev, Granny made a picture of a bag she got at the ZOO, but it could have been my paws, I guess ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for hopping into the story and see you in FB ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Pwkisses for the Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  38. White Pearl
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 23:40:34

    CUTIE PIE !! Yes you are…..! I would love you meet you and granny one day ๐Ÿ™‚ Loved reading about your adventure ๐Ÿ˜‰ And Congrats for the award….You really are beautiful and you should shine too ๐Ÿ˜› Love you both and hugs ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  39. Terry
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 23:29:59

    that was a cute story and I can just see running in action LOL. Sure glad Grandpa was there to save the day. Congratulations on your award!

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:52:11

      Thanks Terry ๐Ÿ™‚ Granny is working for years on the frog and toad fear and she improves…she’s not ending up on the table anymore ๐Ÿ˜‰ Happy Pawkisses for the Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  40. The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 23:17:53

    Hello furry friend! What a lot of excitement. My goodness. We’d have BOL to your MOL for sure. We were on the edge of our dog bed till you told us how that can moved, Whoaaaaa! Wag wag, Max & Bella

    Reply

  41. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Aug 21, 2013 @ 23:14:32

    It’s always soft, warm, beautiful and adventurous here! Guess that frog prince will have to hop off to another kingdom – You are already regent there!
    Paw waves! (quiet ones…it’s been such a busy day)

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:08:32

      Philosophermouse, I guess the frog learned his lesson..he screamed so loud when he saw the lion in me, that he put his crown off and plopped into the water. Happy Pawkisses for the Sunday and take it easy ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

