I need some Inner Peace

Inner peaceHi (Furry)Friends,

I’m a little purred up…

Granny took a ride on her bike,

without asking me to come.

furred up

She took her camera,

her waterbottle,

mumbled something about coots and baby’s

and while I was preparing myself for this trip…

Inner Peace

I’ve heard her say:

“I’ll be back in a minute..

Don’t take to much sun…

When it’s to hot,

lay yourself down

on Angel’s place,

Angel's Place

where it’s cooler…”

and before I could answer anything,

she was gone…

Inner Peace

Leaving me all by myself…

Inner Peace

so I seeped and went inside,

sat myself down at the computer..

and while I was checking my mail

I was attracted by two mails…

one was from my our friend terry

and the other was from my our friend Hope

and they both sent me us

this

inner-peace-badge

I was astonished,

how could they know what I needed right now….

Granny always says

that there’s more between

heaven and earth

and that we’re all connected…

and that we don’t need words…

I guess staring will be enough..

So if Granny doesn’t bring me to the coots

or other little succulent feathered friends…

I’m sure my friendsย will do.

CAM01114

Thank you Terry and Hope

for caring about giving me so much Inner Peace today.

Now I like to give all my (furry)friends

this Peaceful feeling.

So fly with the dove

and share this peaceful award

with your friends…

paste it on your page

and feel ZEN

every time you look at it.

Inner Peace

And furries…

no sharpen teeth talking to the dove,

okay?!

Inner peace

Now I’m going to wait for Granny,

hope she took some babyย cootsย nice pictures.

Have a lovely weekend

and a wonderful Father’s day.

PAWKISS ๐Ÿ™‚

55 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Inner Peace | angelswhisper2011
  2. Trackback: The Pampering isn’t over yet | angelswhisper2011
  3. Savannah's Paw Tracks
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 23:37:30

    oh Binky, concatulations on that wonderful award…it fit right into what you needed that day! paw hugs, Savannah

    Reply

  4. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 00:07:23

    Paws in waiting – couldn’t be more charming! Soft cheek pats!

    Reply

  5. Island Traveler
    Jun 22, 2013 @ 04:31:08

    A beautiful award for a beautiful person.

    Reply

  6. mollieandalfie
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 11:44:19

    Beautiful award, but she left you behind, the cheek of it..MOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    Reply

  7. Flynn
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 22:53:29

    That is a lovely award. Thank you for coming to visit me.

    Reply

  8. orientallily001
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 16:57:55

    A beautiful award for a beautiful cat. So wonderful how it arrived just when you needed it the most.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

    Reply

  9. Misaki
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 09:29:02

    How could she leave you behind?? My peeps leave me home alone all the time, its so unfair. Hope she didn’t keep you waiting too long

    Reply

  10. Terry
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 00:31:19

    that was adorable!!!! love the cat! thanks for the ping back

    Reply

  11. laliluce
    Jun 16, 2013 @ 20:49:18

    This cat like go on the bicicle?! Have a purrrrfect week ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

  12. dogdaz
    Jun 16, 2013 @ 15:09:05

    Sometimes, finding ourselves alone, gives us the perfect time for introspection and peace. Granny must have know that. You are so lucky to have each other. Love the pictures and the story, it was like a poem. – Lorian

    Reply

  13. giselzitrone
    Jun 16, 2013 @ 11:17:19

    Wรผnsche dir einen schรถnen Sonntag,ja die gute Oma schรถne Geschichte sehr amรผsant zu lesen.GrรผรŸe lieb und eine gute Woche fรผr dich.GruรŸ Gislinde

    Reply

  14. seeker
    Jun 16, 2013 @ 08:27:12

    You look so peaceful in these pictures. Can’t really tell if you are all purred up. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply

  15. Dianda
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 21:03:41

    She left without you? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Aawe.

    Reply

  16. Ann Staub
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 19:05:18

    Aw poor Binky! I’m sure your granny will share all the lovely pictures with you ๐Ÿ™‚ Congratulations on the award, there couldn’t be a more perfect kitty deserving of it!

    Reply

  17. Yoshiko
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 18:43:28

    congratulations ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  18. Sonel
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 08:29:17

    Love the beautiful photo’s of you Little Binky and Simba can really sympathise with you here. Sometimes I have to leave him at home too as there are some places he is not allowed in and I don’t like those places but sometimes us humans have to do what we’ve gotta do. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am sure Granny misses you just as much when she has to go somewhere. You sure have a lot to keep yourself busy with and congrats with the beautiful Inner Peace award. You are a picture of peace for sure. ๐Ÿ˜€ *big hugs*

    Reply

  19. Animalcouriers
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 06:14:50

    Well two doses of innter peace must help make up for such terrible deglect a little? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  20. Sunshine
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 03:31:14

    aww, LB…you need to find one of those small baby stroller thingies that attaches to a bicycle. i think it may even have a cover so you don’t fall out. then Granny has NO excuse NOT to take you. oh, but you found interesting things to do all by yourself! thanks for the inner peace post. โ˜บ

    Reply

  21. Zena
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 03:14:46

    Little Binky you look so beautiful and lonely sitting on that chair – not even a nice dish of something in front of you.
    I’m sure Granny missed you every pedal she took, how could she not. And I hope by now she has made it up to you with some succulent food and a warm lap ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for the Zen Inner Peace Award, it’s one we’ll be sharing. xxxx

    Reply

  22. CATachresis
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 00:53:08

    Oh yes, we all need to find that inner peace! Lovely pics xx

    Reply

  23. stealthfur0ne
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 00:07:00

    My my my that Granny!
    You sure did need that award to bring the calm on.
    Have a nice weekend Little Binky
    Timmy T

    Reply

  24. paulineking2013
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 00:06:52

    Many contented purrs to you both!

    Reply

  25. Genevieve Petrillo
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 23:53:09

    How could she leave you behind, Little B.? She can’t possibly have any fun without you. Thanks for sharing the inner peace. We can all use some of that, these days!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

