Awards, awards and a coffee break Part 2

Binky in babystoel

Oh, how I like to sleep in the sun…

Afb024

in my babychair…

Binky in babystoel

Whaaat? It isn’t my sitter? Of course it is.. do you see a baby somewhere?

What not allowed to sit in?

I’m not sitting, Granny ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok, I’ll get out of it..

Yeah, yeah, I know I have to finish Part 2 of my award blog…

IMG_0052

Look at me and mind the rain,

because we have wonderful news again ๐Ÿ™‚

Granny and I were nominated for the Illuminating Blogger Award by Mei. Thank you Mei, we appreaciate this very much and we love your blog. You are indeed an illuminating blogger. If you are getting curious, hop over to Meiro’s blog.

I still have to find out my illumination…

Afb508

I think this is illumination, what do you think?

Oh, that’s not what they mean…

Afb171

I’m sorry, but I have to give up on that one and go on to the nomination.

This is the award. Doesn’t it look fantastic?

Granny and I like that burning candle on our blog…

light bulb concept

I was hissing a few times, but the candle keeps on shining…

maybe I have to practice hissing again?…

Thanks again my friend ๐Ÿ™‚

And here are the rules of The illuminating Blogger Award:

1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you. > done

2. Say a few words of gratitude on your blog and follow the link > done

3. Share a few words about yourself and pass on the award to at least 5 other bloggers > all set.

Angels place

I love the sun. When the sun is shining I lay down myself for hours in the garden.

When Granny comes home from shopping, I make rolling overs’ from one side to the other and meow of joy. I like to make my Granny happy ๐Ÿ™‚

I hear grandpa coming home from work, even if he’s not ย nearby the house yet . I jump out of bed and wait for him on the stairs, so Granny knows too that he’s on his way… Oh, you know it also… sorry, Granny, I forgot you’re a cat too ๐Ÿ˜‰

Binky babysitterNow, ย that was easy. What’s next?

Right.. the nomination for this special candle award. In the first place I would say, for all my friends, but I have to do a selection and believe me, that’s very difficult, because we like all of the blogs we follow, but we have some new friends, who we like to introduce if you don’t know me/them by now.

Here we go:

Red the Terrier

Athina

Sea Play Photography

Giselzitrone

Traveling cats

Granny, I feel an irrisistible urge to nominate all my friends…

yes.. are you sure…ok, let’s do it:

and all my friends who haven’t received this illuminating Award. So lovely friends, don’t forget to check out my foot… you remember my foot, don’t you.. and the cat on the right side of my blog, with your names on it. Don’t be shy, we love to share ๐Ÿ™‚

Marilyn Monroe2

Ok, Granny, what’s next on the agenda?

No, I haven’t use your lipstick…

no, this photo isn’t photoshopped nor are my lips botoxed..

I’m just a natural girl ๐Ÿ™‚

Come on, let’s go on with this blog…

super-sweet-award1-1

Dogdaz and Kicking back the Pebbles nominated us for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. Thank you both so much for this sweet award. We have to watch after our figure, but this is an offer we can’t refuse. Can we, Granny? We already have this Award, butย sweet things are always appreciated. Maybe you like to read our Super Sweet Answers ๐Ÿ™‚

Binky sitter*ssst.. I hope Granny doesn’t see me… don’t tell her, ok..*

And now it’s time for a coffee break. We just came over from Terry’s, who’s invited us for a cup of milk coffee. Thank you for the invitation, Terry. We needed that break after all the blogging. Hope you’re feeling much better today. Take care my friend ๐Ÿ™‚

Kat koffie

And these are the questions of the coffee break. This one is on you, Granny, you know I’m not allowed to drink coffee I don’t like coffee.

How many cups of coffee per day? 2 in the morning and 1 later.

What is your favorite caffeine delivery system?ย Douwe Egberts.

What was your best cup of coffee?ย The first cup.

What was your worst cup of coffee? The one without sugar and milk..yukes!

What does your favorite mug say?ย World’s greatest..40… don’t worry, age is just a state of mind. (pssst Granny has this mug for ages, so don’t let this mislead you ๐Ÿ˜‰

How do you take your coffee? With milk and sweetners.

When was your first cup? When I was 13 or 14 years old.

Have you ever gone on a coffee/tea date? Only with friends.

Now it’s time to give a few friends a coffee break… well, in a matter of speaking…lol ๐Ÿ˜€ We hope you’ll join us.. and if you don’t like coffee, you can have a cup of tea with our favorite cupcakes. Talking about Cupcakes… like to join us? You do like coffee, don’t you?

Sunshine.. need a break?

Susan..you need a rest from time to time, wanna join us?

Ailurous…I have herbal tea too ๐Ÿ™‚

Bongo…we can drink some coffee after we’ve swum in your puddle.

Binky babystoel

I’m very tired now, folks.

Thank you again and see you next time…

…purr on…

44 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sunshine
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 06:11:51

    Woof, woof…woof….WOOF….http://wp.me/p1RzUf-2eP
    ๐Ÿ™‚ pawHUGS!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Full of Springtime Gratitude | Simply Charming
  3. Trackback: Waking Up | bongodogblog
  4. Shakti Ghosal
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 14:58:38

    Congratulations! Your post has surely acquired a feline status with so many diverse cat expressions.

    Shakti

    Reply

  5. thehappyhugger
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 11:26:07

    Congratulations and your kitty is really absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply

  6. Tomasz
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 14:06:05

    Jakie ล›liczne kotki. Teลผ mam kotkฤ™ perskฤ…. Wyglฤ…da zabawnie. Pozdrawiam. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  7. meiro
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 11:39:37

    Congratulations!

    Reply

  8. giselzitrone
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 11:31:28

    Schรถne Bilder GrรผรŸe lieb und wรผnsche einen schรถnen Tag und eine glรผckliche schรถne Woche.Lieber GruรŸ. Gislinde

    Reply

  9. Marion Driessen
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 10:04:02

    Happy congrats on this shiny award, dear Binky! Will you give Grandma my love?

    Reply

  10. Timmy Tomcat
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 22:04:39

    A purrfect award

    Reply

  11. kirbysdawgblog
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 21:18:16

    Two awards how lucky are you guys!!!!!

    Reply

  12. Genevieve Petrillo
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 17:27:21

    YES! We LOVE coffee! Congratulations on your awards, and thanks for the shout out! Stick with the 40, Granny. We won’t tell….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  13. Traveling Cats
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 14:34:11

    So sweet of you to nominate my new blog. Much appreciated. I will mention it in my next blog post.

    Ik zie dat je ook Nederlands spreekt. Kom je uit Nederland? Ik kom uit Belgiรซ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  14. Dianda
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 13:38:17

    Oh, thanks for nominating my other blog! ๐Ÿ˜€ And congratulations with those great awards!

    Reply

  15. Long Life Cats and Dogs
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 09:07:41

    Aw, thanks for the coffee break and award. Really, really appreciate it. Great post, gorgeous pictures and such well deserved awards.

    Reply

  16. Sunshine
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 04:57:33

    boy, Little Binky, you sure have been busy collecting awards!! Congratulations sweet thing and have a lovely nap!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank YOU!!

    Reply

  17. dogdaz
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 03:55:05

    You deserve a rest, what a very busy cat you have been. Congrats on all your awards.

    Reply

  18. Savannah's Paw Tracks
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 01:17:32

    Oh concatulations!! marvelous awards!! You should get bling everyday for being so beautiful! I still don’t understand who you are, So I will address you as Angel…and I don’t understand who Granny is…so, hanging head…humble ears

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Feb 03, 2013 @ 10:25:45

      Thanks Savannah ๐Ÿ™‚ You make me giggle. It’s my granny, who still hasn’t translate the About Me page, but she will do it very soon, she promised.
      For now I can tell you that Angel is my Granny and she is human. She hasn’t wings yet, but she’s as sweet as an angel… to me. I am Little Binky, I’m the cat on the pictures and the teller of the stories. Granny is a kind of secretary of me, you know we four paws need personnel to write our blog and to feed us. Ok, I hope it’s clearer now who is who and you can upright your head again ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

  19. Gizmo
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 00:30:45

    With all the sun puddles you spend time in you must positively glow with sunny illumination by now…Happy Caturday!

    Reply

  20. carolynpageabc
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 00:25:17

    Loved this post… such attention to detail, and such cute pics… purrrfect..!

    Reply

  21. Athina
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 00:15:39

    Infinite thanks for introducing me to your readers & nominating me for the Illuminating Blogger award! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  22. Bongo
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 00:10:20

    Little Binky, we might need some coffee to warm up after swimming in my puddle.

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

