It’s raining cats and dogs… and awards

Binky window

Did you look outside the window lately..

Binky rain

..maybe you see it better now…

It’s raining constantly since a few days now…

and it’s cold out here in the Netherlands…..brrr…

The people who know me, know that I’m not afraid of rain, but with this *peep*weather, you must turn yourself around and make it yourself comfy on the window-still…

Binky slapen

and then tell your friends about the good things in life 🙂

Binky slapen

Hey, furryfriends, are you still with me..

Binky open mond

don’t turn your back on me now, ok, I’m not finished yet..

and no, I don’t have to go to the dentist, but we have better news..

Binky regen

We’re nominated last week for The Reality Blog Award by our new friend Sheri and her blog The other side of ugly… She’ll let you know that there’s no ugliness, but only beauty inside of our souls…

look at me, just a beautiful cat soul…

We love her blog, it’s like the angels’ are singing, when we read it… and how we love angels 😉 Thank you Sheri to let us be a part of your fantastic journey.

reality-blog-award

The other side of ugly also nominated us for the Liebster Blog, the Share the Love award.

These are the rules for this award:

1. Add the award logo to your blog. 

share-the-love

2. Answer the following questions:

What makes you happiest?  When I’m together with my granny and grandpa.

 Do you love the Ocean or the Mountains more? I have fear of hights…don’t laugh at me, I know I’m a cat, but I am like my granny ,… so I prefer the Ocean and there’s probably more fish in it.

What has been your favorite moment of 2012? My Our first ABC-award. given by Sunshine and Chuckles and the launching of our Dutch/English blog.

What is your favorite quote and why?  “A meow massages the heart”.. and gives me food… and loves..and pity…and treats… 😀

 Do you like yourself?   Yeah.. I’m sometimes full of my own importance.. *sigh*

Do you stay up till the Stroke of Midnight on New Years Eve?  I had no choise, the bang bang wasn’t over yet and granny and grandpa were still downstairs and so am I 😦

Something you wish you get it done ASAP?  Helping granny finishing her study, so we can do nicer things, like looking out of the window together, sleeping on her lap constantly and working on my blogs and to write a new introduction in English on my our blog.

What was your favorite class while still in school?  Granny learned me a lot, like to conquer my fear of cats and people and little twofeet, maybe she’ll teach me drawing soon, that was her favorite class, when she was young in school.

 What musical instrument have you tried to learn to play?  Rhythmpaw.

Anything you wish you had learned earlier Yeah, to defend myself against other cats.

Do you like to do crafts or draw or even paint?  Granny can do it all, but I can learn… or dream about it 🙂

Binky slapen

We now have to nominate a few blogs for  the Reality Award and 15 bloggers for the Liebster Blog award, but my our mission is to make everybody happy and let all our friends pick up the Award you don’t already have.  See, sharing love is easy if you’re able to share. I’ll also share my catfood with ya 😉

Purrrrrrrr……

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Good things come in 3s.. | Peace, Love & Whiskers
  2. Zen and Genki
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 19:48:03

    Hahaha, Rhythm Paw…excellent choice 🙂

    Reply

  3. panoramaofthoughts
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 20:00:50

    Congrats…lovely cat!

    Reply

  4. Dianda
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 21:15:14

    hope grandma gets to finish her study this year! 😀

    Reply

  5. Sunshine
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 01:27:06

    oh, Little Binky, you are the cutest model of a kitty cat! granny should make you a cat model so you can pose in all those cat ads!!
    hahhaa, so, the “bang-bang” @ new year was not so much fun, huh? thank goodness only 4th of July is big on bang-bang around here. yay!
    congratulations, sweet little binky!! 🙂
    happy new year, again. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Good things come in 3s.. «
  7. Zena
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 09:03:49

    Love your ‘relaxed’ approach – wish I could fit on windowsills 🙂

    Reply

  8. Rexlin Victor
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 04:48:35

    Congratulations!!! Soo ctue!!!

    Reply

  9. ilovecats
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 01:38:58

    Congrats. =^..^=

    Reply

  10. Ann Paws
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 23:48:18

    I am not in the Netherlands, but it has been very rainy here too lately!

    Reply

  11. Texas, a cat in New York
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 18:44:55

    Concats! You are definitely a beautiful soul!
    Purrs

    Reply

  12. Genevieve Petrillo
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 18:21:03

    Nice! Congratulations! I loved learning more about you. I also play RhythmPaw – mostly when I’m sleeping and dreaming that I am running in the park.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

