The Addictive Blog Award

Last week Granny and I were surprised again by our French Furry Friend Texas, a cat in New York who gave us this extraordinaire prix for Addictive blog cats. We’re very happy with this award and we thank you very much, Texas, for thinking of me and my Grandma. We love your blog and your funny stories and I always want to run over to play with you. If I made you curious blog-reader-friends, just run over to Texas‘ blog and see for yourself… I’ll follow later🙂

Little Binky

I We started blogging on September 6 2011, -that’s almost a year ago Granny- because there’s a lot of traffic in our garden, like other cats, birds, hedgehog, frogs, snails, little twofeet and lots more.

Binka

Granny thought it was nice telling stories about me and my best friend Big Binky and about the traffic and me and about some of my strange habits. In the beginning Granny began to tell a story, with only one picture of me, but that didn’t satisfied me her, so I told her to tell the story with pictures, like a picturebook, and she listened to me and my blog was born🙂

Troela

In the beginning we only wrote in Dutch, but when some foreigners also were stopping by to see me our blog, we decited to make it easier for them not for us😦 and now we have a two language blog.

Granny writes about other stuff too, but that’s not interesting, because there are no cats or other animals in it. She also says that my blog is her dearest and funniest outlet. Well, folks, this was my story. I have to go napping again, because this costs me a lot of energy and I have to charge myself anew….

Good night ;)

I’ll nominate the following blogs:

Bongo

Longlifcatsanddogs

Cupcake

Cats & Co

Simply Charming

Myau Myau’s photo gallery

Esther Victoria 1996

Animalcouriers

Rumpydog

Zen and Genki

Congratulations everyone. You all have lovely blogs and Granny and I enjoy reading them every time. Some are new for us, but we’ve taken a little taste and we already like them.

Please don’t feel passed if we did not nominate your blog, it’s not because we don’t like it, but we’re out of numbers🙂

Here are the Addictive Blog Award Rules:

1. Thank the person awarding you.
2. Share a little about why you blog and how the journey started.
3. Paste the blog award on your page.
4. Nominate 10 other bloggers you feel deserve the award and let them know you nominated them.

Have fun🙂

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: My Gift to You « bongodogblog
  2. nadbugs
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 13:56:58

    LIKE! And thank you for the English!

    Reply

  3. tessems
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 14:26:12

    Oh awesome! I love when bloggers make recommendations! Congratulations, by the way. I am a new visitor, but I can already say that award was well-deserved.

    Reply

  4. Long Life Cats and Dogs
    Sep 07, 2012 @ 17:31:49

    Oh wow, oh my, we are soooo excited here. Thank you so much for nominating us – all the rescue animals say a very, very big “THANK YOU”. Well done on receiving the award yourself and I’m terribly impressed that you do a two language blog. I battle enough with one🙂

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Addiction! « Cupcake Speaks
  6. Zen and Genki
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 15:42:54

    Congrats, my friend, and thank you so much for the honour! I gratefully accept this award, and will get to posting on my own blog as soon as I can🙂

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Awards | Cats & Co
  8. Bongo
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 02:08:56

    Congratulations on your award and thanks for passing it on to me. Looks like I’m in some good company as some of the others you awarded it to are also some of my favorite blogs.

    Reply

  9. Dianda
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 19:45:31

    Thank you so much!! And congratulations!!

    Reply

  10. Sunshine
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 15:00:57

    Little Binky…you are the cutest kitty and way to go…congratulations to you and Granny!!

    Thanks for the nomination and *sigh* Chuckles is still sleeping on the last one you brought over…I better go wake him, no, kick him off his butt and get his lazy bones a-workin’!
    Blessings!😉

    Reply

  11. Genevieve Petrillo
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 12:04:46

    Thanks for the shout out, AngelsWhisper! I like being addictive.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  12. bulldogsturf
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 08:53:10

    Well done and congratulations.. you do have a wonderful blog…

    Reply

  13. Marion Driessen
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 08:48:27

    Congratulations, Little Binky and Grandma, this reward is well deserved😀

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

