The American lobster

(Klik hier voor de Nederlandse vertaling)

Grandpa came home from work yesterday and he told us, that he saw  something strange on the street, so he had to turn around his car, because otherwise someone could drive his car right over that strange  thing on the street.

He parked his car on the side of the road and as he walked towards it, he couldn’t believe what he saw…

….

http://www.sportvisserijnederland.nl

…it was an running buffet American lobster…

..just for me to play with it… or maybe

for me us to eat..yummy, yummy…

Yes, we’re gonna eat lobster tonight…

Grandpa brought me us dinner…

Grandma ask grandpa what he did with the lobster and he told her that he saved the lobster…

You see, he took him home…

While I was preparing for dinner, grandpa told us how he saved the lobster. Listen to this, this could be very interesting…

He threw a red towel over the lobster…

and the lobster approached on Grandpa directly…

Well, that doesn’t surprise me at all…

and while the lobster was holding on to the towel,

Grandpa brought him to the ditch, so that he could  go on destroying everything of our living creatures in the rivers swimming.

That means, Grandpa has set him free…

and I we don’t have lobster on the menu :(

He had brought me to his work, then I could have shown Grandpa how to catch a lobster!

….

You can see here what the lobsters damage in our rivers

NOS Nieuws…. I’m sorry, but it’s in Dutch, I couldn’t find an English version of it.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nadbugs
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 16:20:43

    Wow! That is just crazy!

    Reply

  2. Long Life Cats and Dogs
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 18:49:02

    Just love the pictures. So glad your Grandpa saved the lobster. I know you might not be but I really am. I’m amazed that it was running across the road!!

    Reply

  3. Zen and Genki
    Aug 19, 2012 @ 04:03:19

    What a cool little lobster!

    Reply

  4. Texas, a cat in New York
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 19:58:41

    Awww too bad! I bet that lobster would have been delicious!

    Reply

  5. Bongo
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 23:30:50

    Little Binky, that’s horrible that you had to miss out on that lobster. Maybe you can find that river and go lobster hunting yourself.

    Reply

  6. Sunshine
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 17:33:30

    Your kitty is soooo cute and good thing the lobster did not pinch his/her? nose…this was a great story to start my week, Angelswhisper. Thanks!!!🙂

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

