Cat in Boxes Photo Competition

Hi (Furrie)friends,

My furriend Marc-Andrè of Katzenworld

has  a Photo competition running…

that you still can enter untill the 31. August…

and Granny and I thought

let’s give it a try,

BUT

because we don’t have FB

and don’t know how to do it

with Google+

(ours seems to be without a camera, M-A…

or it is so small that Granny’s eyes can’t see it ;)

we do it  my way this way.

Tadaaa…

the photo for the competition:

Me in the box…

competition

Now we only have to wait until the 1st of September…

and I’m so excited….

that I crossed all my paws …

paws crossed

- P A W K I S S E S -

Don’t forget to enter if you also want to make a chance

at the competition.

Good luck to all :D

To Granny: I hope you have done it right this time, Granny…

otherwise I have to get myself another secretary… :D

55 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: WE WON… YIPPIEEEEEE! | angelswhisper2011
  2. The Swiss Cats
    Sep 01, 2014 @ 21:02:24

    You’re one of the winners, concatulations ! Purrs

    Reply

  3. Trackback: August Cat photo competition Winner(s) | Katzenworld
  4. speedyrabbit
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 19:07:04

    How cute is that a Binky in a box,xx Speedy

    Reply

  5. Traveling Cats
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 15:32:41

    Altijd zo mooi. Met of zonder doos ;-)

    Reply

  6. giselzitrone
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 14:24:16

    Einen schönen Dienstag ein schönes Bild von Binky ist ja so süss liebe Grüße voch von mir wünsche alles Liebe.Gislinde

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 27, 2014 @ 08:50:18

      Danke dir, liebe Gislinde. Binky ist jetzt immer in ihrem Katzen-baum, wegen des schlechten Wetters, und das bringt diese Bilder..so niedlich.. :D Wünsche dir einen schönen Mittwoch und alles gute :)

      Reply

  7. fozziemum
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:16:51

    Now a box of Binky’s is a great way to win hearts surely :) Granny has done a great job Little Binky :) hugs and loves and goodluck..Fozziemum xxxx

    Reply

  8. Sonel
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 07:13:54

    If you don’t win Little Binky, then I don’t know anymore. You are the cutest ever! Love that shot Granny took of you. As far as FB and Google goes, I wish I never discovered it. It’s bleh! Tell Granny she can be glad. WordPress still is the best! :lol:

    ♥ Big Hugs ♥

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 27, 2014 @ 09:03:37

      Yeah, WordPress brings people together, FB drives them apart :D We have no idea what Google brings. Granny knows when a message comes in, but she hasn’t got a clue what she must do with it…MOL :D Thanks for your support, my furriend. We’re still crossing paws :) Pawkisses for a wonderful day :)

      Reply

      • Sonel
        Aug 27, 2014 @ 09:13:36

        Very well said indeed Litte Binky. FB makes me depressed. Really! I have 3 accounts. One for my FB games, one for Family and one for Friends and they include my WordPress friends and some of hubby’s friends, and of all the ‘friends’ I have, only some of my WP friends and one of hubby’s friends are always the only ones that enjoy my posts. WordPress are truly more social and user friendly as well and the people here are so much more likeable and there’s so much to read and I can enjoy my virtual visits here so much more. Not all that ‘sharing’ stupid stuff that goes on on Facebook. I hate that!

        FB is not very user friendly and they keep changing stuff. That’s irritating. Tell Granny she is not missing anything. LOL!

        You are very welcome my furry, sweet friend. Thanks for all you and Granny’s love and support as well.

        ♥ Lots of love and Hugs ♥ for the day. My monkey friends are here, so I am off for now. :D

        Reply

        • angelswhisper2011
          Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:17:03

          Granny was on Fakebook last year, Sonel, but she saw so many cruelty of animals and other things along the way, that she got more depressed and she told me she was really hurt when people didn’t pay attention to their words, or didn’t respect you and the things you do. After almost a year of FB-stress, she finally decided to give up stress-factor 1. It costs her a few month to recover..MOL.. :D Have a wonderful day my furriend and say hi to The Monkeys :)

        • Sonel
          Aug 30, 2014 @ 08:03:33

          Tell Granny it’s still going on Little Binky. Why people think that sharing those kinds of stuff can do any good, I don’t know. It doesn’t serve any purpose, unless there’s a link to a petition where you can actually do something about it, but what I would like to see is the faces of the people who did that to the poor animals, not what the animals look like after they’ve been so hurt. That upset me as well. It seems to me some people enjoy looking at pictures like that. Then I started feeling sorry for them. They must be sick as well. Now I just scroll past those pictures and focus on the ones that make me feel good.

          My hubby and I started a group on FB where we shared old music before 1990 and that is quite fun. It’s nice to hear all the different kinds of music that people of our age used to listen to and even ones you never heard. So far it’s the only thing that’s keeping me there. :D

          I am still struggling with this stupid cold and it’s also very cold here this morning, so I am going to stay indoors again. Can’t wait for summer to arrive and stay so I can swim again and forget about this yucky cold.

          You and Granny must have an awesome weekend. Love you both. ♥ Big Hugs ♥ <3

        • angelswhisper2011
          Sep 02, 2014 @ 22:32:42

          I hope you’ll be feeling better soon, dear Sonel. We need sun, lots of sun and warmth. Take care :) Pawkisses :)
          Btw That FB group sounds pawsome. She’s thinking of her New Wave time…and before…sigh..Granny would like to participate, but she’s kind of traumaticed when she thinks of FB. Have fun my furriend :) <3

        • Sonel
          Sep 10, 2014 @ 11:46:39

          I got a lot of that thanks Little Binky and had a good rest indeed. The birds and Vervets was really great company. :D

          We do have lots of people posting lovely oldies and it’s nice to hear the old songs again. I think it’s one of the things of Facebook that I do enjoy. :lol:

          Oh, I don’t blame her. That is why I don’t become too attached to these ‘friends’ I have. My real friends live in my computer … like you and Granny … and those are my treasures. :D Tell Granny she is not missing out on much. :D

          ♥ Big Hugs ♥

  9. dezizworld
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 06:43:46

    Meow Little Binky, weez shawed yous foto and told them weez wuz helpin’ yous enter on their facebook page and google +. Hope that wuz okay. Weez just weally want yous to win. :) Weez linked yous foto back to yous blog page here..

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 27, 2014 @ 09:09:17

      Oh Dezi, you are an Angel. That is really sweet of you. Thank you so much! You’re such a good furriend. Lots of Extra Pawkisses <3

      Reply

      • dezizworld
        Aug 27, 2014 @ 19:26:33

        Whew!! (runs paw across forehead) Weez suwe glad yous not mad at us fur takin’ yous foto and shawin’ it fur yous. Weez just read dat yous didn’t hav facebook and didn’t know how to shawe to google and so weez wanted to help out. Weez suwe hope yous win. :) Yous a pawsum furiends too.

        Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses

        Dezi

        Reply

  10. dezizworld
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 06:25:19

    Aaaaw Binky yous so adowable. Meez hopes yous win!!! Meez will cwoss meez paws fur yous. Ifin yous need a facebook page to submit sumfin on, yous can use ours. It’s https://www.facebook.com/Alexandra.Furiends
    Weez will help yous anytime yous want. :)

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

    Reply

  11. Marty the Manx
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 04:37:08

    You are breathtaking as always Little Binky in her box! Hope you win my dear! Luvs to you and Granny!
    Marty

    Reply

  12. The Island Cats
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 04:32:35

    That’s a great picture, Binky! We love boxes too.

    Reply

  13. Joanne T Ferguson
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 03:53:22

    G’day! Great photo and hope you win! Pawkisses from afar!
    Cheers! Joanne

    Reply

  14. Genevieve Petrillo
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 03:43:23

    Great choice, Little B. You’re awesome in the box! Good luck!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Reply

  15. theamberlight
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 02:23:35

    Thanks! We have some great pictures of Della in her boxes. Love yours, so purrfectly kitty. Good Luck!

    Reply

  16. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 01:39:41

    No one could be cuter than Little BInky! Obviously Hollywood is missing their most beautiful diva.
    (We don’t do Facebook either – blogs are enough to keep up with)
    A regal paw wave from RC Cat (who is glad that large nosy dog has left and things are back to normal…such as it is with the staff we have.)

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 27, 2014 @ 09:26:29

      *blushing* You always know what to say to make my our day, Philmouse. My paws are still crossed ;) I have to come by soon, to catch up about the large dog..anyway…Extra Pawkisses are on the way for now :)

      Reply

  17. DailyMusings
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 01:08:29

    purrrfect! :-)

    Reply

  18. Flynn
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 00:39:13

    Good luck Little Binky!

    Reply

  19. thecontentedcrafter
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 00:19:10

    Another gorgeous photo – what a winner!! :-)

    Reply

  20. Nylabluesmum
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 00:10:03

    Lookin fine Binky! We finkz ya shuud win; pawz down!!!!
    Lub <3 Nylablue n <3 Mum too

    Reply

  21. databbiesotrouttowne
    Aug 25, 2014 @ 23:20:29

    best fishes two ewe binky in de contest….ewe look grate in de box…we due knot haza face book either…but itz oh kay that we dont !!!! happee week ♥♥♥

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 27, 2014 @ 09:40:14

      Thank you Tabbies. We think WordPress brings people cats animals together, and FB drives them apart…well, in a way ;) *uncrosses paws* Extra Pawkisses for your support my furriends :)

      Reply

  22. seeker
    Aug 25, 2014 @ 22:58:34

    Good luck with all your paws crossed.

    Reply

  23. purrfectkitties
    Aug 25, 2014 @ 22:26:08

    Pawsome photo of you in that box! You look like a TV star! So gorgeous! Have a wonderful day, sweet Little Binky! And have fun with your box! ;-) Love and kitty hugs, Roxy & Tigerlino <3

    Reply

    • angelswhisper2011
      Aug 27, 2014 @ 09:45:10

      I haven’t uncrossed my paws since posting, Roxy and Tigerlino…I had nothing else to do anyway….but now I will *uncrosses paws* Extra Pawkisses for your support my furriends :) <3

      Reply

  24. peacelovegreatcountrymusic
    Aug 25, 2014 @ 21:57:50

    How sweet, a Binky in a Box!

    Reply

You can leave some purrs if you want :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 395 other followers

